|The diary game| how I spent my off day at home|| @comforteffiong 13/05/2021|

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hi steemians, I am here to share how my day went. Today was actually my off day at work and I slept late last night, because I was busy seeing a Nollywood movie with my cousins.
So when I woke up today,
IMG_20210513_144716_375.jpg

I prayed, arranged my bed, brushed my teeth and took breakfast, which was fried egg with bread and beverage.
I had plans of weeding our backyard because weeds had started growing due to the continuous rainfall these days.

IMG_20210513_113633_783.jpg

my cousin went out to the hospital for check up. After weeding,
IMG_20210513_144804_967.jpg
I went inside to clean the house, as I finished everything I took my bath and decided to relax, as I was tired.
Immediately, I heard a knock on the gate, it was my cousin who Returned, guess what? she bought me fruits.
IMG_20210513_150215_377.jpg

IMG_20210513_150129_755.jpg

Out of the fruit she bought was star fruit which was new to me because I have neither heard nor tasted the friut before. I took a bite, oh wow the fruit was not bad afterall, the taste was also apple-like but then star shaped... Funny right🤔🤔🤔 but I really enjoyed it.

Thereafter I helped her rehearse her script.... Oooooops I didn't tell you that she is a pharmacist but also has passion for acting and she is actually posting it for an online audition.

In the video, I tried to mimic her boss both in voice and character wise according to the script. The boss even happen to be a guy😀😀😀.
This rehearsals took us 3hours and before I could say JACK, it was evening already and almost getting dark.

She proceeded to prepare me a sumptious okro soup and garri
IMG_4068.JPG

which she used to pacify me for hours spent. Let me not say wasted🤪🤪🤪🤪 because it was interesting. I ate with satisfaction and pushed it down with exotic juice
IMG_20210513_215200_595.jpg

And that was how your girl spent her day (Indoor).

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @comforteffiong,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

It is a pleasure to be here, thanks for your suppot and also going through my post. @warrenjemkis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64