Contest: Tell me what you want to learn? by @chiomy

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello, steemians.
I am really excited to be participating in this contest. It's a very good one and i won't fail to acknowledge @inspiracion for organizing this.

Learning they say, never ends. That is why no matter how much we think we know, it is still expedient that we continue learning.

What do I want to learn
Fashion and designing is one skill that has been on my mind lately and I've been itching to learn it. I do not just want go learn the entire art of making dresses, I specifically want to learn how to make Afrocentric clothes for females that is, using the African textiles to make clothes that can stand in our contemporary world.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yt8BoHUNSQKgQpVJ3Xra2xzi3HTNAyjsqcJDXTxGQRz4WU9sJBCUL546JLZWw2ytyqgf69DaSWCT5PWUZaXedVi4ndDve.jpeg
Picture of me practicing how to make a dress

Why do I want to learn it
Firstly, I want to learn this skill because it's one thing that gives me so much happiness. More so, it is going to be a means to put more money in my pocket. Making dresses costs so much nowadays hence I'll love to seize that opportunity to make some money.

Furthermore, I am a very picky person especially when it comes to fashion so learning how to sew will greatly enable me to make dresses that could suit my taste. I can easily curate patterns and ensure that they are brought to fruition without bothering if my cloth is going to get ruined by the tailor or not.

Lastly, i can easily make clothes for my family and friends without them thinking about how much they would be spending to get their clothes done.

What steps are my currently taking to achieve this goal
I've began taking practical steps in achieving this goal of mine. Firstly, i've enrolled in a fashion school where I will be learning how to sew. Secondly, I'm actively washing tutorials on the social media especially YouTube when people teach how to make basic patterns and how to sew with ease.

images (9).jpeg
Source

I really can't wait for my passion to materialize, I hope it doesn't take so much time. Thank you so much for reading.
Best regards to
@bright-obias
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@fendit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@chiomyMy dear, I really liked your post. Sewing is an art and it is very good that you practice every day and that you are in a fashion school, so you can see everything that you are capable of learning and doing beautifully.

A small suggestion that I make is that the second photo can be edited and put one of your own because the second has a watermark. For photos, always prefer your photos, I assure you that they have much more value.

Thank you very much for your participation. I wish you a lot of success in your goal :D

Thanks for the suggestion..and again, for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10