dream gift for my mom is a trip to the Obudu Mountain Resort

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

progress_1_original.jpg

I want to start by appreciating my sweet mom for all the love, care, protection and for all the nights she refused to sleep just to look after me even when she was tired, she endured so much pains to bring me into this world, and made sure i was happy even in times of difficulties. I have been able to achieve so many success in life because of her advice and support, she was the first person to teach me the difference between good and evil, words alone can not express how grateful and happy i am to have her as my mom.

BeautyPlus_20210517195927746_save.jpg

My dream gift for my mom is a trip to the Obudu Mountain Resort. Obudu Mountain Resort is previously known as Obudu Cattle Ranch, located at the northeastern part of Cross River State, Nigeria. It is one of the most beautiful tourist center in Nigeria.

I would like my mom to experience the fun of riding in the cable car transport to get to the top of the resort centre, this cable car has been described as the longest cable car in the whole of Africa. I would also like her to watch the Obudu Mountain race, the race takes place every year and reasonable amount of cash prizes are given to winners of this competition. My mom being a lover of nature would also love to go for sight seeing where she could see different wild animals live as she loves watching on nat geo wild.

After a long day of walk, exercise and sight seeing, we could go have a meal at the restaurant. The Resort has about 4 different restaurants that satisfies the dietary demands of tourists with their sumptuously prepared local and international dishes.

Another interesting feature about this Resort is that; tourists have the opportunity to get a lovely view of the mountains even while eating at the outdoor restaurant.

I and my beautiful my mom
Progress 20181110_192840.jpg

I'm inviting @graceyjossy, @phaithy and @labgirlonlens

Thanks for reading through

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Everything that is desired from the heart can be achieved with hard work and dedication.
Thank you for participating in this contest, 🎁 You have entry #123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84