Contest: how I met Steemit by chaalee

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

PicsArt_03-09-07.01.32.jpg

Hello friends, today i will be telling you guys how I joined this great platform.

Read Carefully

My life before I met STEEMIT.

Before I met STEEMIT, I was swimming in the ocean of frustrations. It was actually during the lockdown last year, when everywhere was locked and there was no alternative for me to harness the power of my smartphone.

I had no knowledge of cryptocurrency. I was truly in the dark.

Those days, I struggle a lot to make a little money for myself. I keep striving until my breakthrough emerged.

How I knew about the cryptocurrency "STEEM"

Even in my dark world, my ignorance to cryptocurrency, I can say I have heard of the name "Bitcoin". I knew nothing about it, nothing about cryptocurrencies.

I decided to make a research on cryptocurrencies. I browsed about cryptocurrencies and I got to see them a lot. I took my time in understanding what Bitcoin is.

I search for the types of cryptocurrencies. I saw steem definitely, but I gave no attention to it.
I decided to buy Tron (TRX) since it was one of the cheapest for me to start with. That was how I started storing digital currencies.

All these was last year, June.

How I Knew about STEEMIT

I got to buy a cryptocurrency June last year. During that time, I began to read more about other cryptocurrencies and also, I was buying different coins also.

I bought steem also. I never knew I could get it in this platform, but I love buying it during that time.

IMG_20200516_172503_604.jpg
This is @josepha, the guy who introduced me to steemit.

Before I started steemit, I told my friend (@josepha) about the cryptocurrency thing and he brought the discussion of STEEM. He told me how he accumulates his steem coins.

When I asked, he told me about STEEMIT. He even opened this account for me, He even showed me proof of his earnings in steemit. The opening of accounts in this platform is very easy. Just within some minutes.

But something happened on the line. I couldn't publish the kind of contents needed in steemit. I had little skills of doing that.

He thought me all about using the platform. Even before I started my achievement posts, I had all the knowledge.

To whom will i be grateful for having put this great opportunity on my path?

Honestly, I'm giving my heartfelt gratitude and appreciations to @josepha for introducing me to this great platform. A lot of people won't tell you something like this. This platform has truly helped and I'm for ever great to steemit and @josepha

Also, I'm using this medium to invite @joseph, @preye2, @wesley11 and johnkuzzy.

Appreciations

My whole appreciations goes to the steemit executives, the admins of this great community, and @anasuleidy for organizing such a wonderful contest.

Thanks for reading my post

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Hello @chaalee ,
I'm so happy that you're and active Steemians. Please keep the good work going.
Good luck to you!

Hi, friend. You were destined to reach steemit. everything happened slowly but surely.
Thank you for participating in this our contest: how I met Steemit.❤ you have the input #33

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75