How I met steemit: Entry by @ceendy20

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

Introduction

Hello everyone, it's really my pleasure to be part of this awesome contest because am really glad to be part of it. I am @ceendy20 from Nigeria, and my regards goes to @anasuleidy for bringing to us this contest
I will be sharing with us how I got to know and joined steemit.

How I met Steemit.

IMG-20210310-WA0024.jpg@ceendy20

It was by July last year 2020, during the lockdown, a friend of mine @talktofaith visited and stayed in my house . Before then I have been looking for a good online platform to participate in, and that opportunity brought itself to my house in the person of @talktofaith.

IMG-20210310-WA0025.jpg
@talktofaith

I noticed she was always online, morning, afternoon,night even at midnight,I wake up and I see her with her phone. I became curious to know what she does with her phone all the time, so I decided to ask her, she told me about it, but I wasn't really interested.

Some thing happened one-day along the line , there was no food in the house and we needed money to buy food stuffs, she told me she has some money in the platform she belongs to (steemit), she was able to get the money and we ate. This happened about three times, then I got more interested, and I asked her again how steemit works, she took her time to explain to me me again how it works and all the benefits, that was when I made up my mind to join steemit.

But that same period I was preparing for my wedding, and every money I had was going into all the plans for the wedding,so I told her I will register after the wedding. My wedding was on the 20th of September 2020.

IMG-20210219-WA0019.jpg

After the wedding and I have fully settled, @talktofaith,reminded me of joining steemit, at this point I was a bit reluctant, hahahahha, she added me to her mentorship group WhatsApp, through the seminars and with her help ,I developed Interest again and I joined, by November.

Since then I have not regretted that decision to join steemit, because it's been really educative and productive for me. And ever since I joined steemit ,I have registered 12persons so far.

So this was how I met Steemit. Entry by @ceendy20

Am inviting
@marie-writes
@lewas-write
@judeet10
@jenykel56
To participate in this contest

Cc: @anasuleidy

Sort:  

Laughs. friend, your story made me remember that my family wondered the same thing when they saw me constantly on the phone and on the computer, even at dawn.
Thank you for participating in this our contest: how I met Steemit.❤ you have the input #37

Thanks for taking your,time to read through my post @anasuleidy

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80