HOW DID I FIND STEEMIT: CONTEST ENTRY BY@CEENDY20 (100% POWERED UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone,my name is @ceendy20. And this is my first time of posting in the Steemit Nursery. I was going through steemit and the communities I joined, then I came across this contest, and I find it really interesting,so I decided to participate. Thanks for having me.

steem-3d-cryptocurrency-coin-front-260nw-1086334097.webpSource

     *HOW I JOINED STEEMIT*

It was July this year,towards the end of the lock down in Nigeria due to the corona virus pandemic. We had a leaders meeting in the my place of Worship, which needed all the leaders to come around. That was when a friend of mine who is based in the city of lagos,came back,then I reside in the city of Aba,Abia state Nigeria.

After the meeting she followed me to my house,so she could stay for a while before going to visit her sick Dad in the village.

But then I always see her on her phone, morning, afternoon, night, midnight,some times she is up as early as 3am still on her phone.

two-surprised-cute-young-women-260nw-577285900.webpsource

And I got curious,to know why she spends so much time on her phone. Her name is @talktofaith.

On a particular day,we were hungry and there was no food in the house,she told me,she had money,she needs to exchange in naira,so we could get food, I was really amazed.

We went of withdrew the money and then got food. By the time we were done eating I asked her to tell me about the community she said she belonged to.

closeup-portrait-nicelooking-attractive-sweet-260nw-1359115745.webpsource

She told me ,How that when you create good and original content,you stand a chance to earn from it. She explained to me alot about the steemit community and how that steem is a crypto currency

Before then I have always heard about crypto currencies,and been looking for a legit platform to Join, coupled with the fact that,I love writing,about stuffs. That day I decided to join steemit.
I couldn't join immediately because that same period I was planning for my wedding,which was meant to take place by September. But I had it in mind all through to join the great community.

b77f3525d5f045c6fb79b2c81319c9ba.jpg

After my wedding,even though I still had it in mind, I felt a bit reluctant, maybe because I thought I really needed to rest from all the stress I went through during the wedding planning and all that.

focus-on-mixed-race-irritated-260nw-1364479973.webp

But she kept on nudging me to join, of which of finally did.

Then I officially joined steemit by November,and ever since ,I have not regretted joining this platform. It been an awesome experience all through.

It wasn't long after I joined the steemit community,there was the integration of steem and Tron. I fell more I love with STEEMIT, and I had opportunity to earn both Tron and steem at the same time. Like I was really amazed and excited.

So the name of the lady that introduced steemit to me is @talktofaith.

@steemitnursery here is my contest entry

CC: @belenguerra, @steemcurator1, @steemcurator2 @steemalive

Sort:  

@ceendy20 your friend talk to faith is really a good friend, if not for any other thing , but for bringing you to this community.
I must confess that planning a weeding ceremony her in Nigeria is not a child's play you must have spent so much to have gotten this beautiful gown of yours. I wish you more win in steemalive . once again welcome

Thank you so much @paraclator. It wasn't easy,but we thank God, everythin went successfully

Thank you very much my friend!! Great post!!

Thank you @belenguerra ,am glad you went through my post here. Looking forward to more contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66