How Would Steemit Be If It Were a Person?

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

eb6670d0dd88da7ef060590060cf490e.jpg

https://www.pinterest.ph/amp/tattoosmoreandideas/filipino-tattoos/

Mabuhay Steemians!

I encountered this contest just today and thought that this is a nice contest to be part of. Steemit has been a big part of my life right now and thinking of making steemit a kind of person was kinda interesting.

It never came to me until today that if steemit is a person I would see steemit as an Old Filipina. Well I'm not saying that steemit looks wrinkled but I've always seen steemit as Wise and learned. At steemit I get to learn beyond than I learn from other platform. At steemit you are not just scrolling and posting but you read and learn. Just like talking to an experienced old lady. They may talk about old stuff but as they say the older the wiser.

Steemit can be like an old Filipina coz just like an old filipina she is classic but beautiful. It's beauty never fades or ran out of style. Steemit may be replaced but it is always a trend. People may stop patronizing steemit but in another time it will bloom and people starts to use it again.

Steemit never ran out of wisdom and values just luke an old filipina. She is someone that people listens to and value her opinion. She is straight forward but never forgets to guide and nurture. That is steemit for me as a person.

We filipinos treasure our old people, for us we are nothing without our elders. Elders play a big role in the family, their opinion matter. We take care of our elders and never take them for granted. For me that is how I treasure having steemit part of my routine.

So if steemit were a person I would give respect and listen to her coz I know she will teach me life the way she dealt it. She will acknowledge my achievements and always proud of my work just like my grandmother would. Supports me in things I am not aware or haven't done yet, give treats whenever I have done good. Gladly steemit would be a wonderful person to be with.

Love, respect and care for your elders coz even when they are gone their love will never fade.

I wanna thank @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05 & @cryptokannon for an unending support..

Thats all for today steemians, have a wonderful day.. See you again next time..

Always,

BisayaKalog 😉

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I love the idea mam giselle

Yay salamat mam..

Thank you very much for taking part in this contest my friend!!

Greetings from Argentina!!

Your welcome, i am happy to join this contest..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53