Contest: How I Met Steemit?

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

21-03-08-10-15-54-455_deco.jpg

This picture is my very first photo joining a steemit meet up here in Cebu.

Hola buen día Steemians!

I am thrilled to be posting and sharing this wonderful contest. I was tagged by @steemitcebu to do this contest, and of course I should try it too. I wouldn't miss the chance of sharing my journey here at steemit.

IMG_20210308_091909.png

It all started when I heard my co teachers @fabio2614, @jenesa and @kyrie1234 talked about their plans on what to write at steemit. They seem very serious and I was curious what it was about so I asked them about it and to my surprise they were talking about a certain platform I am not familiar of.

I searched about it and thought of making my own account too, who would miss this kind of opportunity right? And since that day they were my guide to steemit. That was way back 2018 when I was still @sawi. It was hard letting that account go since I had too many memories written in that blog. But there are things that we need to let go because it won't work any more. Honestly I just can't retrieve the account since I changed cellphone and don't have the password to that account.

To make the story short I have been in this platform for quiet some time and I've learned to love it, so I decided to create a new account and here I am again sharing my life with you and learning a lot of things here. I am so thankful of steemit ever since, I have gained a lot of friends, communicated to people through discord and learned a lot of things through other peoples post.

Here are some of the memories I had with some of steemians here in Cebu and Lapu-lapu. We used to have meet ups and promote steemit to people we know.

How about you what is your steemit story? Share how you met steemit. And I'm asking @fabio2614,@jenesa and @kyrie1234 to share theirs too, incase you forget heres the link https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@anasuleidy/contest-how-i-met-steemit-concurso-como-conoci-a-steemit

Thank you and I hope to see you again. Paalam and Ingat!_*

I wanna thank @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05 @anasuleidy & @cryptokannon for an unending support..

Always,

BisayaKalog 😉

Sort:  

Hello friend, good friends always lead to great things and no matter what is lost, that is in the past. The important thing is what is to come.
Thank you for participating in this our contest: how I met Steemit.❤ you have the input #21

Thank you.. I love being a part of this contest..😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59