CONTEST: TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT TO LEARN by @bibsonhabib

Good day steemians,

It's another exciting week of contests to keep us busy and enable us learn more.

I want to say a big thank you to @inspiracion for this wonderful contest which make us learn more. We look forward to more initiatives from you.

Thank you !!

THE SKILL I WANT TO LEARN

To speak and exercise control over another International language apart from English is what I am interested in learning.

I have exercised some control over English language and i seek to achieve that with some other international languages particularly Arabic and French.


image.png

source

WHY I WANT TO LEARN ANOTHER LANGUAGE

French and Arabic occupy 5th and 6th position on the world most spoken languages, with 280 million and 274 million respectively.

To begin with, being bilingual can help me in critical thinking , great problem solving skills, better multitasking ability , better listening and speaking skills.

This would make me unique and stand out from the crowd.

Also, as a young man who seeks to tour around the world, learning a new language will enable me communicate better and get along with new people.

Finally, learning new languages can even secure me a job as a translator in the competitive job market.

My country of residence, Ghana is always visited by NGO's, tourists, Bussinessmen
and Investors abroad , some who most a times do not speak English and therefore cannot speak to the locals unless with the help of the translator.

The investors and Businessmen on the other hand also need someone they can communicate with easily to help them run their businesses well, as such a person can communicate well with their customers or target market.

Being bilingual will enable me achieve these benefits and more.

WHAT I AM CURRENTLY DOING TO MAKE THIS A REALITY

Currently, I chanel much of my effort to Google Translate, as it makes me learn faster.

When I hear or learn a new world in French or Arabic, i just type it in the translate section and get the meaning as quickly as possible.

But my main focus is that, I want to enroll in a language school , as combining school work with learning languages will tend to be difficult, I plan to enroll after school vacates in April.

This will facilitate easy learning as you meet new friends you can be practicing with everyday. Hence the learning process becomes simpler as compared to learning online, as the keywords are difficult to forget when you speak more.

I am very determined and also ready to achieve this goal.

Special thanks to Steemit Nursery for this and many other initiatives, as they make us learn more.

Please share your thoughts and views to create room for improvement.

Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

good entry and a nice topic to learn.

Thank you. I am very grateful

 3 years ago 

Learning a new language is very exciting, it is one of the things that I also like to learn: languages. How good that you are focused and look for a way to make this a reality by studying, I congratulate you for that.

Thank you very much for participating. I wish you to be successful in this goal.😊

Thank you very much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42