My first step in Steemit |" special title" by @beautybb 6/6/2021

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)
Greetings steemit nursery, I @beautybb am very happy to be part of this contest,as this will be my first post on steemit nursery.

IMG_20210606_111549_125.jpg

First I will like to discuss what I heard about steemit,and how I heard about it.

I have a lovely aunty as @meymeyshop,she told me about steemit when I went to visit her.

She told me that steemit is a block chain base- blogging and a platform where I will learn and also earn with social media and its users are paid with crypto currency called Steem, user's are been paid for posting and curating content,tho not quite long I started and am yet to complete my achievements, from my new friends and what I see in the platform I have found all my aunt's word to be true.

After registering,I started with my achievements,tho it wasn't easy at all,with the assistant of my aunt I was able to get myself introduced by making and introduction post,https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@beautybb/achievement1-beautybb-my-introduction-post-on-15-april-2021
After which I did my achievement 2, and achievement 3.

Am looking forward to do my achievement 4,where I will gain more knowledge on markdown that will help me to make good writeups,and many more.

I will like to write some points I learned from my last achievement which discusses about plagiarism.
Plagiarism is:

  • Posting other people's work without citations of the the source.
  • Submitting someone's work without the consent of the owner or writer.
  • Not putting a direct quote in quotation marks.
  • Paraphrasing text and relying so much on the original words of the source.
    Am looking forward next to complete my achievements and gain more knowledge on steemit.
    One good thing I love about steemit is that the knowledge I gain doesn't just end on steemit,it's applicable to every other aspects of my academic life,in writing, reading, meditating and making main point to stand out whenever am writing

I also learned the importance of keeping my keys very safe.
I also learned how to power up my Steem

Am yet to learn more on tips and tricks for writing Steem post and how to use my Steem tools,and am certain that when I complete my achievements 4-6 I will do much better than now,

I can remember @meymeyshop, she always gives me attention when am confused in my write-ups,she has helped me a lot and shes still doing so.since am not a writer or a networker I sometimes find it difficult to comprehend some things but she's always there,and she is so busy on steemit that I love following her example.
I also admire @focusnow,hes another mentor or mine,he teaches my how I can benefit from not just been a blogger but also investing
on Steemit,how to benefit from voting,how to build my SP by buying Steem and converting it to so,and many more
I cherish @ngoenyi so watch, despite being a representative,an admin, she's a humble and high tolerance lady,she's readjusts us with mildness,I love her and will emulate her,she works so hard to build Steem woman club watspp group and other communities on Steemit.

My goal is to earn as many Steem power I can,put more effort in my writing, invest more on Steemit,make more lovely friends like @talktofaith and many more.

Tho am still learning and have not yet gotten all the knowledge about steemit am still able to tell friends about steemit, and one of them is about to register,am sure that very soon I will be able to convince more people to join steemit.
To help more people know about Steemit I share my steemit link on my Facebook profile page,
Screenshot_20210608-071919.jpgsource

Thank you I appreciate so much.


@meymeyshop
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@talktofaith
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @beautybb, thank you very much for participating in this beautiful contest, we are very happy that you have met incredible people here. I am happy that you are realizing your achievements as a newcomer.

I am also sure that if you put effort and dedication you will increase your Steem Power much more than you expect in these next 6 months.

Thank you very much for participating.

By the way, I want to remind everyone who is watching this, that it is necessary to include the link of achievement 1 at the end of each of your posts within Steem Nursery. Thank you very much to all.

 3 years ago 

Thank you I appreciate so much,and has done as you encouraged me, because I want to make more progress on Steemit

Hello @beautybb, I would say you have a nice experience in the platform, and you have learned whole lot of things and you still have a lot to learn too. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04