What's new about me

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

I'm Barns Barnabie,
My life's moving good since the beginning of the year…

First bought my dream phone three days after boxing day which is something I've longed for.

images (15).jpeg

I know it's not a huge success but fulfilling my heart desire for a new year without hitches is awesome, and a great start .

I have just opted internet marketing as my full time business,
Currently struggling to keep the ball moving.

Adopted a 3 year old pussycat last weekend and just adore him!! Being woken up at 3am for fuss from him isn’t as annoying as being woken up by someone else snoring :

He loves to play, which is a bit different to my last two cats who were very old girls. He’s desperate to get out of the house but as his previous owner said he wouldn’t come back I’m having to sneak in and out of the place.

It's obvious that, cats are affectionate creatures, but mainly on their own terms. Respect your cat’s need for space; she will come around to you when she feels like it.

Remember, she's a territorial animal and may get aggressive when annoyed. If you have adopted an adult cat, you will need to work slowly to socialize her into your home.

She may find a safe spot to hide until she feels more secure. Approach her on her level with an open hand; she will likely move to sniff it. Then, you can attempt to slowly stroke and pet her.

If you have children, you will need to teach them how to respect your cat’s need for space, as well as how to play with the cat nicely.

Start with a long feather or a teaser toy on a stick and supervise children closely, reminding them to always be gentle with the kitty.

The long feather keeps little hands away from kitty’s claws and teeth, while giving your kids a fun way to safely play with your feline.

Also
recently, i have decided to reshape the way I interact with each other and develop an emotional connection.

I have a friend, we have been friends for over three years now, and we know each other quite well. Both of us want the same things in life, have the same aspirations, and have always been there for the other one when it was needed.

Sort:  

Hello friend @barnabie! it's great all the change and progress you've had in your life this new year, thanks for sharing your thoughts here... but the contest tries to change your profile or main page (where your photos appear) you still have a chance to make your post with what is required.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59