The best moment of my lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

The best moment of my life ,it is not surprising that everyone has a past that they can't get rid of from their minds and would always wish for those moments to repeat themselves. With this am no exception to this ,so I therefore send much gratitude to steemit,especially the steemit nursery community and also also @bright-obias thank you for this opportunity.

233554388273_status_133d3f0f79bf43d99fb4f602eccc60ca.jpg

The best moments of my life occurred om the 20th of October 2019,these was when I traveled to the southern part of my country ,Ghana,to hustle for my money to further my education.It is after that incident of the best moments of my life that I believed in the African proverb that says 'the one who has no friend ,is like to be poor'. My friend was already working at the Keyase small scale mining site,so he called me to come for us to work today.Keyase is a land with gold all over the place,but the problem we don't know exactly where to dig and find the gold.So when the local gold dealers negotiate and agree with the land owner ,they do gold prospect and if they find the gold then it leads to opening of a gold mine site.I was told this before I went there.Upon arriving I just bought my pick axe and showel to start work.He came for me and we went to the site, .when got there I was astonished to see the number of youth digging for gold. It was like kokomba market in Accra.my friend just told to find a place and also dig.I looked around and got confused as I didn't know when to dig exactly .I sat for a while and my I should go behind a dead tree near and dig.I used my showel to clear the place and stared digging with my pick axe,after digging I cleared the sand and spread it aroun my pit.I then called one with the gold detector machine to come and check my dug out.low and behold the gold detector cried ,indicating the presence of gold.He dug up to my kneel level before he saw the big gold .my bdy was shivering ad I was so excited that I would make lots money from selling that gold. Myself ,the machine user and my friend run away for fear ,they might beat or even kill us for the gold. And we went and sold it to a gold dealer in town also remember this day and tears of joy flow from eyes.I wish that day should happen again.
IMG-20201125-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @awuduabangiba,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

Thank you Sir

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38