Re-Introduce myself to steemit

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello again steemians, it is known that old embers left alight could start a fire.

IMG_4193.jpeg

Well, I am that old ember, that had very little flames left in me. But now, I have come to life.

IMG_1986-1.jpeg

My name is Aniekan Augustine Inih and I and a flawless citizen of Nigeria. I come from Akwa-Ibom state but all my life, I've based in Lagos.

If you guessed it, then yes, you're right, I can speak Yoruba but have very little fluency in my local dialect. It's embarrassing, I know . Lol.

I'm a graduate of Accounting. I studied the course ,yes, but honest-to-God, I don't fancy my course.

I'd rather be caught dancing, writing or taking photos than be caught trying to balance cash books that stubbornly refuse to be balanced. Lol.

IMG_2017.jpeg

It's been years since I last posted on this space tho. After my abdominal surgery (yes, I was very ill), I swore to come back on the steemit community to make a difference.

I won't lie about it, I've missed everyone here and on this space and I really hope that y'all welcome me back with open arms and splendid upvotes.

Everyday I thought about this community and how I used to be active here. I waited for the day I could come back.

Now, I am finally back and nothing gives me more joy

You guys have been really great and did so well in impacting my life positively in 2017.

IMG-20201011-WA0041.jpg

Although it's been well over 4 years since I last posted, I believe that the community will understand with me and give me a heart felt welcome back.

While I was away, I tried to.engage in other things too and photography was one of them. Over time, I came to love taking pictures.

I'll share some of my photos here.

IMG_3516-01.jpeg
This photo was taken the day I visited the beach. I got inspired by the wind caressing my face softly. To be honest, I love nature. And you'll see that love in my next post.

IMG_7113-01.jpeg
To be honest, the skies amaze me. Extreme amazement. And at any chance I get, I never hesitate to take a photo.

IMG_2857-01.jpeg
This was at a museum of sculptures. I was celebrating the life and times of past great Nigerian leaders. It was fun.

Generally, recuperating from an illness took Me a lot of time. I had to discover a lot of things about myself that I never knew.

And I am grateful for these discoveries of self. Because it is from that discovery that I uncovered my passion for photos.

A special thanks to @unyimeetuk and @paulyoung for encouraging me back here.

I'm glad to be back.

Thank you steemians and God bless you. Be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50