Contest Announcement!!! Best Moments Of Life | Anuncio del concurso !!! Mejores momentos de la vida by @angela-o

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians 🙌 I am so excited to be in your midst, joining this community and boom I was welcomed with such a wonderful contest. This is my first post here and I hope it turns out to be what is required in the community.

INTRODUCTION
In life, people come across defining moment, it might be awards, favorite events and an obstacle being overcomed.it is those lessons that help you know who you are, and what we really want.

Best Moments In Life

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkL2BxAGUDKFTKWFVhDA4vF1utC3WDPRDExCxbBnKcXqujeCynLp5vRunX1Nd8GU9ziTQBLC6WyrbixkuaXCJMcJCMMrFTnnt62.jpeg

Was when I saw my name amongst those who got admission into our desired university.

I remembered 2 years ago when I finished my secondary School, the zeal of furthering my education was really something else. I applied for jamb, I wrote it and came out with a very good grades, after the exams days went by, weeks, and then months there was no news about admission,I prayed and hope for a miracle because all my friends who took that exams with me where either admitted or some where already in school, I was ridiculed amongst my peers some say we are too poor that was why I couldn't go to school.
I was really shattered but I never gave up, when another chance came I picked another jamb form wrote the exams and my grades where very poor.
I lost hope in schooling I decided to go learn a handwork because it seemed to me like school wasn't my Calling.
On my way to my father's shop I got a call from an unknown number telling me that I just got admitted to study Accountancy, I was speechless, it came as a surprise when it seemed all hope was lost, then a miracle happened. I rushed to tell my dad who in turn congratulated me and told me never to give up on anything I was doing.how it all happened I can't explain but it was really my best moments because what I have been yarning for years came exactly when I was already planning on giving up on school.
Conclusion
No matter what always believe in yourself, nobody is a failure things just take time to materialize.it might be delayed but it will certainly come at the appointed time.
Thanks for reading
Special Thanks to
@bright-obias
@belenguerra
@cryptokannon
@steemcurator01
#bestmoments
#steemexclusive
#steemitnursery
#nigeria

Sort:  

Hello @angela-o,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the contest ... Much love from @bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38