How I Met Steemit || Steem Nursery Contest Entry by @analee

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

INTRODUCTION
My steemit journey has been really exciting. The task involved, the freedom to explore, writing and posting contents has been really adventurous.

DSC_3330.JPG
This is me @analee

HOW I MET STEEMIT
I discovered steemit at the stage of my life when I needed to so something tangible that will fetch me Income. It was a season where every ex Corp member will be in search for a job to earn a living. I have applied for several jobs but none of it was fruitful.
On the 7th of February I had a conversation with @talktofaith after church service. she introduced me to steemit, on how she creates content and get paid for it. I was paying attention and at the same time I wasn't because I have seen alot of Ponzi scheme online which I have been Victim of twice. I thought steemit was one of that kind.
Interestingly, It didn't occur to me that I had been introduced to something that will not take my time and it will be from the comfort of my home with just my phone and internet connection needed.
I decided to look into it as I needed to do something that will help me accomplish my financial needs.
I decided to talk to @talktofaith to enlighten me more about steemit. She expose me to the great opportunities that awaits me. After been fully persuaded with proofs from her end and @focusnow, I decided to sign up for steemit.
I joined steemit 27th of February 2021. I did my Introduction post and started my journey on steemit. I have not explore steemit enough as a newbie but I see the possibility of achieving alot. I see a rare opportunity for self improvement, my social interaction and communication will improve, I've got access to explore and learn new things and earn as well.
What a platform!

CONCLUSION
I am glad I joined steemit and I am more excited at the greater chances and opportunities that awaits me. I like to say a big thank you to @talktofaith for introducing me to steemit.

I am inviting
@giftye
@afunkycares
@ritachinwe
To come participate in this contest and tell us how you got to know about steemit

@anasuleidy, here is my contest entry post

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemcurator04
Cc: @stephenkendal
Cc: @cryptokannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79