Tell me what you want to learn contest

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello steemians…

I really appreciate the evolving of this contest as it will help me personally in exploring my dreams come true. Although I find it difficult learning new things but it all stick down to determination and the zeal towards the dream. There are many things I would want to learn but I would like to talk about two of the few prior things I would want to learn which are:

Firstly…..Simulations with Petrel Software

Why do I want to learn about this?

image.png
image source

The reason why I want to go into and improve my skills in this is, because there are so many minerals yet to be discovered and even the ones that has been discovered have long existed in an environment but to nobody’s idea and thus it becomes a waste in wherever it is located but rather should have been discovered would be explored and thus would serve as an income generating trend for the masses, and a geologist, this is my role. I never had a practical base knowledge on how to use the petrel software which is used for simulations of the data gotten from geophysical surveys on field.

image.png
image source

How will I go about this?
Have had a pre-knowledge on the use of geophysical equipment to getting data from the field, I actually enrolled on a pre-class on how this data are gotten from the field before it used then simulated with the of the software. I had a little challenge when I needed a software license before I can start operations using it. That the basic reason why stopped the class was to gather some coins so I could continue with the class.

image.png
image source

The simulations would help for a better understanding on how the subsurface looks like and also in creating geological data and geological models respectively. The will be a road to discovering and exploring more solid rich minerals for the betterment of the masses.

And secondly…How to play guitar


image source

I love music especially when the sounds and rhythms of the music comes out with the help of musical instruments like the guitar. I once was involved in learning the guitar but up for some reasons which hindered me and the zeal was no more there because my trainer was a type that wasn’t too serious when it comes to teaching about the basics and this killed the zealous spirit in me. Whenever I see people play guitar, am always motivated and in like ways I feel depresses because the opportunity was not appreciated. Have always wanted to have a second chance for this…guess what? This time around, I will kill the beats…

image.png
image source

How will I go about this? have been for a short while now, on how to start a lesson practice on playing a guitar, and this is what came into my mind, how will I sponsor myself on this…? From my savings on Steemit blockchain, it will be a plus for me to acquire a box guitar for the practice and also pay my trainer.

Although this is quite going to be a stress, but am looking at the greater days ahead. I need to attain my goal!
Thank you @inspiracion for the opportunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62