Steemit Nursery Contest: What makes me happy/ Spending time with Nature, Walking and Reading/ by @aminasafdar

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago (edited)
Hi, greetings to members of @steemitnursery. Hope you're all doing well. This is Amina Safdar writing from Pakistan. Today I'm gonna share my participation post for the contest

what makes you happy, organized by @inspiracion.

When it comes to happiness, one thing can't make you happy and at peace all the time. Somedays one thing works for you and sometimes another thing seems tempting. So I'll pen down some of mine hobbies that keeps me sane in this fast world.

1.Spending Time with Nature

Nature is everthing which man hasn't got his hands on to ruin it. That includes flowers, trees, sky (sunrise and sunsets). I wasn't the nature person until few years back, when i used to wake up almost at noon(no chance to see the soothing sky and cool breeze at dawn when flowers and trees move their bodies in a rhythm.

  • Flowers

I love spending time with my plants grown in my house. At first i loved rose flowers(being a typical creature), but then gradually i fancied multicolored flowers more. I had plants that beared purple, white, pink, orange, yellow and red petal.

<

IMG-20220605-WA0027.jpg

Marigold

When I'm in bad mood, irritated or frustrated, i just visit my plants placed on the rooftop. And then i just keep smiling while watching them (sounds funny😂). But that's how my love affair is with plants.

IMG-20220605-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20220605-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20220605-WA0016.jpg

Spending time with them makes me realise how strong plants are. They face the harsh weather, become dry and sterile. But they don't end up like that forever. They bloom again with a new life, a new beginning.

IMG-20220605-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20220605-WA0022.jpg

And that's why i can relate to them, that whatever difficulties are going on in life, it'll eventually vanish in thin air, and life will give ME and YOU a new start.

  • Sky

My second love that makes me happy is watching sky during sunrise, sunset and with clouds covering it like a mother covers her child.

IMG-20220605-WA0015.jpg

It feels to good and connected to the entire universe watching sky when it changes its color. At first it is orange, at noon it becomes yellow, at sunset it looks purple and grey with orange glimpses.

IMG-20220605-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20220605-WA0013.jpg

And when it's covered with clouds before rain and thunderstorm, that is the most favourite time to spend time with nature.

IMG-20220605-WA0026.jpg

I keep staring it aimlessly and still it isn't tiring. Instead it recharges my soul to return to my daily life with a new energy.

IMG-20220605-WA0006.jpg

Moon

IMG-20220605-WA0005.jpg

Moon above the tree

Spending time with nature cures ailments. That's the power of mother nature.

2.Walking

Walking has many benefits. It helps you lose weight while making you happy at the same time. I usually walk on my rooftop. But walking along the countryside with trees all around is heaven for anyone. Just look at the pictures shown below, how calm is the greenery appears.

IMG-20220605-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20220605-WA0011.jpg

Benefits of Walking

  • It ensures your well-being by releasing a hormone called serotonin in our body, whose function is to make you feel wholly and happy

  • It increases growth hormones which is good for hair and nails to grow

  • It reduces natural aging phenomenon

  • It increases blood circulation in our body that supplies blood (nutrients) to every cell of the body to keep them alive

  • It reduces stress, anxiety, and calms down your mind(that's why whenever i feel stressed out, i go for a walk, i literally helps)

3.Reading

That's my last love. I started reading books (fiction) at the age of 17, when i was in first year of my college. I have read probably all the famous fiction books of authors from my country in Urdu language.

IMG-20220605-WA0007.jpg

Then i tried reading English fiction and that's when my perception towards books changed. At first it was just for pleasure. But then reading was an escape for me from my life that was dull and without any spark.

IMG-20220605-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

Happiness is the other name of contentment. And i feel so privileged to read the books of great people once happened in our history.

Reading is like travelling without moving physically across the world. You live different cultures, emotions, and perceptions of many people at the same time. It feels like you're that person whose story is written in the book because books are the most relatable thing a man could ever possess.

IMG-20220605-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20220605-WA0010.jpg

Benefits of Reading

  • It enhance your intellect

  • It brings creativity in your life and mind

  • Reading for 10 to 15 mintues daily can uplift your mood and decreases stress or anxiety

That's all for this contest. Hope you gonna like it. Inviting my friends @sabanaqsh @abdullhahsafdar @murriumkhalid to jump into this contest.

Thanksgiving

@inspiracion
@steemitnursery

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You made a very good post.

It caught my attention and I saw if you had been verified in Newcomers, however it caught my attention that there is no sign showing your username or anything, as requested in achievement 1.

Thank you for participating in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Yes, I checked that, but I'm telling you that in your achievement 1, there is no picture of you holding a sign with the date and your name on it. That's what I mean...

Ok ok i got you now. The reason is i wear hijab that's why i can't reveal my face, so female moderator @vvarishayy verified me:) I contacted her in private:)

 2 years ago 

Oh, ok, I understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63