Steemit Nursery Contest: My steemit goals by @alexanderpeacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Screenshot_20210624-215247.png

Am glad to participate in another contest in the steemit nursery community. Steemit had become an integral part of my life, I've learnt alot from joining steemit and I've improved in alot of ways especially in taking note of details. I've participated in several contests in my six weeks of joining. Even though I've not won any contest, am not giving up. When I saw this contest, am like why participate in another contest without hope but quitters never win and winners don't quit. Am new to steemit but I believe if there are people who have made it in steemit over time, then I can make it too. There are people who I look up to and they really encouraged me. They don't know me in person but they inspire me alot, @bright-obias, @ngoenyi, @ceendy20 to mention but a few. Am persuaded to live after their examples. They've stayed through, am sure they encountered the challenges am facing as a newbie and they pushed through, so am determined to keep learning and pushing.

Goals are results that one is attempting to achieve. To achieve these results, one must have objectives to achieve the goals. Objectives are like a short term procedures to the goals while the goals are long time.

My first goal in steemit is that I've determined not to quit. So despite the challenges I encounter,am determined to learn, improve, relearn, try again and grow. Steemit is building resilience in me. With this resilience, I make other goals which are:

To build my steem power and influence over time.

I've learnt in steemit the importance of steem power. So I've decided to focus on building my steem power and as I do this , I intend to delegate to some communities which I belong to as part of my contribution to their growth too. I intend to achieve this my setting most of my posts to 100% powered up as I did to this post. I also have a target to power up through my SBDs and also invest external cash as much as am able to. I want to have at least 5000sp before the year ends.

Making quality posts.

I have taken it upon myself to make quality posts in the various Communities as part of my contribution and to avoid plagiarism which I know is abhorred in steemit. As my steem power grows, Il also curate and join curation trails.

Create a network of meaningful relationships.

steemit is a community of people from different walks of life, so making new friends, socializing and creating a network of people who I relate with is an amazing goal and it's fun. I've already started meeting people and am liking the idea.

Moderator goals.

I look forward to been a moderator in some Communities some day. One of the people I admire @bright-obias is a moderator in some Communities and I like that. So I'd say I want to be like him when I grow up in steemit😁. I also hope to create my own Community on a good day as I keep learning and growing.

Learn all about steemit.

You can not suceed in a cycle without learning all about the cycle. One of my goals is to learn all, I mean all I need to know about steemit. I intend to achieve this through taking out time to complete my Achievement 5 and 6, go through all the FAQs, I've already started going through them and also attend all the classroom lectures regularly hosted by some of my mentors in steemalive community.

Am yet to know more about steemit. The more I know, the more I'd be able to widened the scope of my goals in other to make the most out of my been a part of this beautiful Community.

Thank you for going through my post.
Thank you @bright-obias for this opportunity. Your corrections and comments are welcomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95