My Blogging Experience On Steemit Platform By @alexanderpeace

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Greetings beautiful people of steemit nursery. Am glad to be here once again for this contest. You are welcome to my blog. I want to thank @bright-obias for this beautiful contest to share our blogging experience on steemit. Life is full of experiences and we learn everyday and grow through learning from ourselves and others.

image.png

I want to take you on a ride of my logging experience on steemit. It been a journey mingled with gall and honey and am going to be Sharing both the gall (negative) and the honey(positive) part of my experience. So I'd say to you like I always say, sit tight and don't let the screen light bite ad you enjoy the ride through my blogging experience.


HOW IT ALL STARTED


I got to know about Steemit through my city coordinators social media on WhatsApp, @ceendy20. She always advertises steemit on her WhatsApp status but I didn't put in much interest until one faithful morning when I was broke to stupor. I had lost a huge sum of money to online scammers and could barely feed. I just needed a way out from hunger and the business I was doing had encountered serious problems too. This was in the month of May, approximately I signed up on steemit on the 10th of May been a Monday with the mindset of coming to pack money🤣🤣🤣. I was so enthusiastic, I've heard so much about steemit and now here I was. That was when my journey began.


I TASTED GALL (MY NEGATIVE EXPERIENCES)


With so much enthusiasm, I attacked steemit with all my heart and am still attacking it. I made my achievement 1 and two post in the first week, did diary games, engaged in lid reporting, joined plenty communities, participated in five different contests that same week and nothing reasonable came out from all of these. I was so into posting that I exhausted my initial steem power just three days into joining Steemit. I complained to my city coordinator that am not able to make posts again and she pleaded with @bright-obias to delegate some steem power to me so that I can be able to make posts which he did and that enabled me to continue my adventure. I was on my phone for hours everyday learning steemit, browsing through the communities, studying them and trying to find my way through. It seemed so foreign and I was hungry to learn and grow. I remember vividly that I had severe neck pain for over two weeks. I could barely move my neck from one point to another. I developed these pain due to the long hours I spent staring down my screen. I literally slept on steemit and woke up on steemit. I dreamt steemit, talked steemit. I always going to my city coordinators house to ask questions. Am sure she got tired of me, but I wasn't ready to give up. For the next one month in steemit, I continued even though the votes weren't coming. I continued and still nothing reasonable came out. I started complaining to my city coordinator after one month that it wasn't working. I was thinking of quitting but she kept encouraging me. I broke one day when I counted fourth two posts of mine that didn't pay out a dime. I meant I had fourth two posts that I made in less than one month of joining Steemit that didn't pay out even a kobo. It was a painful period but at this point, I wasn't thinking of quitting because I had mentors who I looked up to and they have been a great motivation to me. They taught me to do steemit out of love rather than with the mind set of making money. The votes weren't coming but I've already grown to love steemit and blogging.

The contests were challenging and engaging even though I didn't win any contests in the first twenty five Contests I did. I jokingly told my friends that my village people followed me to steemit. It's was very frustrating but I knew that something has happened to me in that space of one month and that brings me to my honey part of steemit.


I TASTED HONEY (MY POSITIVE EXPERIENCES)


Initially steemit wasn't paying me financially
but I noticed in the one month I actively engaged in steemit, I had grown. Steemit was a shaping ground for me. It started with making me organized and detailed. I could sit for hours creating contents and arranging them. I love the challenges the contests brings. They put me on my toes to do better. For every contest I didn't win, I learnt and grew. I would go through the posts of those that won, read them to know where I didn't do well and take corrections. I began to adjust until one beautiful morning, I got a notification that I came third place in a contest in steem geography. That was the first time ever I had emerged as part of the winners in over thirty contests I partook in. I was so happy that I felt I had won a jackpot. That was followed again by a contest I won in steem geography again where I took second place. I felt out of this world and my happiness reached the peak when for the first time, that same contest was upvoted by @steemcurator01. That was when the upvotes finally started coming little by little. I proceeded to enroll in steemit cryptoacademy and that was a world of its own. It was so full of lessons and so many things to learn. I didn't know I had so much resilience in me. I could sit for hours doing the homeworks and learning. The achievement posts went a long way to teach me about plagiarism and the use of markdowns. I have been able to build my reputation to 60 in my four months in steemit. I've really had so much to learn. Am going to outline some things I've learnt from steemit briefly below.


WHAT I'VE LEARNT FROM MY STEEMIT JOURNEY SO FAR.


• Steemit first of all have taught me organization and proof of brain. Steemit brought out he originality in me in content creating and to know I can do more and better.
• Steemit taught me consistency and persistence. Nothing good comes easily but with hardwork and consistency, one will surely make a head way.
• I've met beautiful people who have been of immense help to me and they are like my family on steemit
• I've learnt alot about crypto academy and am now a promoter of steemit. I've been able to get promotion materials including t-shirts and fliers and steemit Fliers which I use in promoting steemit in my immediate environment and beyond. Take a look at some of my promotional activities.
Link 1
Link 2

• I've come to love steemit and it has been of immense help to me financially too.

I didn't get to where I am alone. No man is an island. I had people who were instrumental to my progress on steemit so far and I want to use this medium to acknowledge them for all their efforts in helping me this far.

PEOPLE WHO HELPED ME SO FAR ON STEEMIT

My special regards goes to:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ceendy20
@talktofaith
@bright-obias
@ruthjoe
@enki
@xendal
@fredquantum

Thank you for all you do for me. I appreciate you people. My steemit story will never be complete without you. There are other who may have not been included here who have contributed one way or the other to my steemit growth am grateful for all your support.

At this juncture. I'd like to draw the curtain here. I must say my blogging experience has really been worthwhile. Am learning and will continue to learn. Am better, stronger, more stable financially and I hope to keep learning and steeming on. I don't have any regrets for joining Steemit.

Thank you for joining me in this ride. Hope you enjoyed the ride on my blogging experience on steemit. Your comments are welcomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67