Best Moment of My Life

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Holla Steemians,

This contest is actually very critical for me. In my short stay here on earth, I have had some really great moments. So you will understand my challenge when I find it difficult to pick out a very spectacular moment among the many options running through my mind.

IMG_20191018_145114_7.jpg
Myself and my amiable course made preserving the memories.

So, the best moment in my life is actually subjective because I don't really have a basis for choosing any particular one. Thus, the moment I choose to share is one of great significance to me. In my adult years, I have achieved some great feats and landmarks.

IMG_20191018_143707_7.jpg
The class producing different postures for the fun. As you can see I was right in front of everything.

A prominent landmark is when I had my last examination in the university. My B. Agric certification was undertaken at the University of Uyo, in Akwa Ibom State in the south of Nigeria. After, five strenuous years of training as a Soil Scientist, I was privileged to sit for my last paper. In all honesty, I don't remember what course it was.

IMG_20191018_142726_2.jpg
All drenched but still laughing.

Hilarious, not just that I don't remember what course I took as my last paper, I don't also remember what grade I got in the end. What I know for sure is that I had passed the course, the grade quite inconsequential at this point.

The mere fact that I was not going to have anything to do with classes, lectures, tests, results, and worse of exams, made every other thing else seem quite insignificant. I was totally engulf with joy and happiness.

I think I can remember right now that the questions for that day were not very funny. I recall staying in late in the examination hall, hoping to be able to come up with fitting answers to no avail.

IMG_20191018_144621_7.jpg
We had to call out our lecturers to join us in our joy.

However, coming out of the hall, I was introduced into a totally awesome reception with a cruel baptism. Yeah, you read that right. Over here, there is a cheeky tradition of pouring water and anything other possible stuff on students that just completed their final examination.

IMG_20191018_145125_7.jpg
With some of my lovely ladies.

Though in most cases, final year students usually run around and look for means to escape this ritual. Truth is, you can scarcely avoid this as junior students lurk at all conners to have their own turn of pouring you water.

IMG_20191018_142425_0.jpg
We equally showered ourselves with the showers of blessing. Here, I was returning a favour earlier done me. I couldn't let it slide.

This water pouring tradition symbolizes your baptism into a graduate and the labour market. All your radical tendencies as a student are being washed away. It implies good will, blessings and shear excitement. Needless to mention that is always so much fun laughter and joy on this day.

IMG_20191018_143805_2.jpg
I want to tell you that I had about the best head of department. That is him in the picture. As usual, I took the center stagw

This moment holds great significance for me personally because it marked my progress and achievement as a student. It also marked my commitment to finish what I started launch into higher levels of life. As such, I this moment stands out to be be rather outstanding one for me.

Judging from the pictures, you can agree it was a wonderful moment of my life.
I don't know how familiar you are with this, but you can surely relate this experience. Enjoy guys!

@bright-obias

#bestmoment
#Steem
#Steemnursery

Sort:  

You have received a catch - up vote for your Achievement 2 post that expired. Upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38