Steemit Nursery Contest | My Blogging Experience On Steemit Platform By @akam-theresa

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Polish_20210902_192100320.pngsource

Greeting's creative writer's @steemitnursery community......I feel great participating in the contest organized by @bright-obias as one of the steemit nursery team

Wow! What a unique contest topic..... that warrants me sharing my experience so far @steemit.

To start with, I would say that joining steemit has been one of the best thing that has happened to me.

image.png
Though, my journey into steemit came unknowingly. I met up with a friend of mine on this faithful day, we got talking about lots of things until our discussion let to steemit and thus, the experience started.
She told me about steemit as a form of blogging where people create content and articles, publish them and get rewarded. A reward that can as well be monitized.
What a perfect way of marketing the platform to me because I believe once money is mentioned, we get interested to doing things we might naturally not want to.
I became interested and that's how I found myself on steemit.

My second best and most interesting experience is in the area of writing.
Since I joined steemit about three months ago, I noticed that my writing skill has developed rapidly.
I initially never loved writing but now, I found myself always writing and thinking of things I can or should talk about so I can gain more votes.

Thirdly, steemit has developed my level of creativity
My creativity in a way of design, editing, cooking, photography, and every aspect has developed. This is because I take much time to learn how to do this things bearing in mind that I will be posting it on steemit and engaging in contest with other steemians and I sure love to win. So I now have learnt through doing which is indeed a good experience for me.

Fourthly, creating Friendship. Steemit has made me meet new friends both within and outside my Country. I can bodly say that I have friends in differ countries who has made me learnt using translator when replying to a c chat on my blog regarding their language.... And also steemit made me met @bright-obias who has be supportively encouraging me to keep blogging ....Meeting intelligent and creative people makes me happy.
image.png
Last but not the list, is on cashing out. I have been able to trade my SBD cash and that has made me feel great. With that, I can convinetly tell people. of steemit and make them join because I have tasted and now trust it.

My Challenge on Steemit

Initially when I joined steemit I barely had upvote and that made me gave up to writing for a while before realizing that they was no need to focus on vote and money first but at least on developing my writing skill and of creating content originating from my creativity, hoping i would sure get upvote which did paid off and I then got the motivation I desired to keep blogging on Steemit till now.

Once again #steemitnursery and @bright-obias thanks for this contest idea.

Best regards
@akam-theresa

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Hi, good work. congratulations!

Thank you Sir. I appreciate your nice comment.

 3 years ago (edited)
You're welcome. Have a nice day.

Very good... Hope make friends here too

 3 years ago 

Nice experience from you my friend. I liked the fact that you have decided to focus on developing your writing skills than the $$$ aspect. It is good one, keep steeming with this mindset, and I assure of more positive experiences. I also appreciate you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

Thanks for your comment steem nursery team.

Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49