THE DIARYGAME BETTERLIFE: HOW WE WELCOMED MY STATE GOVERNOR IN MY SCHOOL OVER OFFICIAL COMMISSIONING OF THE NEW SENATE BUILDING IN RIVERS STATE UNIVERSITY CAMPUS, 05 June 2021 @advokate

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

I hope you all are doing fine. I am glad to over a successful day that is well spent by me, every morning I wake up with new better energy and always believing and hoping that every new day should be better than older days. It's my pleasure to share with you how I spent my day today.

IMG_20210605_141133.jpg

I woke up in the morning 5:30AM in the morning as usual, I said my prayers to honour my creator which I believe it's the giver of life and I asked for a divine protection and direction throughout today, I logged in my #steemit account to check if I had notification but there was none, I headed to do my morning push up exercise as usual to keep fit and improve body strength, my body became warm and my pulse rate increased as a result I was sweating, so I took my bath and washed my mouth to get ready for today's activity . I dressed up and ate my meal, I got to the school campus by 09:27AM where this event was to hold

I happen to be the President of my Department which is Animal and Environmental Biology in Rivers State university, so I had to go represent my department as the student head of the aforementioned department.
Prior today, the school authority had written to the Student Union Government informing them that the Governor, Barr. Nyesom Ezenwo Wike will be visiting the school today to officially commission the new senate building, the Student Union Government wrote to the Departmental President Forum which is a forum for every President for all Departmental Presidents in Rivers State University.

20210605_222924.gif
I arrived on time to the event venue, I assisted in putting some things in place and I joined my fellow Departmental Presidents where they are seated while we wait the Governor to arrive.
Governor Nyesom Ezenwo Wike arrived at 11:14AM everybody gave him a standing ovation as regards to his office, the proper program for the day began. The program started with an opening prayer led by the school Chaplain Rev. Dr. Christopher A.

Formal introduction began, a lot dignitaries were present to witness this event
I recorded the presence of
The former Vice Chancellor of Rivers State University

Prof. B. B. Fakae

Former Vice Chancellor of Rivers State University.

Pro. (Dr.) Blessing C. Didia,

Deputy Governor of Rivers State

Dr. (Mrs) Ipalibo Harry Banigo .

President, Nigerian Medical Association

Prof. (Dr.) Innocent A. O Ujah

Chief Judge of Rivers State

His Lordship Hon. Justice Simeon Chibuzor Amadi.

Different dancing group entertained Governor Nyesom Ezenwo Wike with their cultural greeting dance, the school choir also sang for the Governor. Meanwhile the ushers of the event are already giving out snacks pack as refreshment to everyone.
20210605_230724.gif

Mr. Ben Woke, Director of Physical Planning, Rivers state University made the floor open for the remark of the newly built senate building by the Representative of the Contractors
20210605_231650.gif

He specially thanked the Governor Barr. Nyesom Ezenwo Wike for believing in him by awarding the contract to his team, he briefly described to everyone about the senate building complex, stated that the contract was signed for #1.2billion in February 2021 and was completed in June 2021, the complex has a conference fall with capacity of 500 sites, 37 offices, 20 Conviniences room and 4 staff canteen.

Vice Chancellor of Rivers State University, Prof. Nlerum S. Okogbule gave a welcome speech and also thanked the state Governor for coming through and also pleaded and encouraged him that

He should never stop the good works he has been doing in Rivers State University.

The Governor Barr. Nyesom Ezenwo Wike took over from the School Vice Chancellor and spoke at lengthy time,

20210605_232343.gif

He congratulated and applauded the contractor of the senate building project over his technicality and good job well-done and further encourage other leaders to focus on projects that will develop and benefit their subjects. He pointed that the Vice Chancellor should ensure that academic activities are well promoted by every staff of the University and he encouraged we the student community with a fatherly advice over our studies that we should take it serious, we shouldn't be carried away by campus life.
Governor Barr. Nyesom Ezenwo Wike further briefed us on the Foundation Laying of the College of Medical Science Rivers State University before Prof. Dr. Innocent A. O. Ujah finished up the briefing.

The Student Union Government, the Department Presidents walked up to Governor to give a welcome speech to him and thank him for his good works and supports in our school.
20210605_232958.gif

Governor Barr. Nyesom Ezenwo Wike inspected the new senate building and a closing prayer was made by the school Chaplain, Dr. Christopher A.

The Rivers State Governor, Barr. Nyesom Ezenwo Wike departed at 02:37PM and others departed.

I walked down from my school campus to my lodge which is not to far, I got tired and I slept for some hours and when I woke up its already 04:22PM, I was becoming hungry, so I started cooking Beans that I will eat with my room mate when he comes back. I finished cooking at 08:06PM and I ate my Beans, it's too delicious,b you can join me
20210605_233311.gif
Finally I took my bath, lying on my bed making this post, greeting ready to sleep.

This is how I spent my day
Thanks for reading through on how I spent my day today 05th-June-2021
Have a lovely day ahead.

CLICK HERE 🌹

To know more about me

All photos was captured by me

phone camera 📷Redmi 9T
Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52