The Diarygame: A Blissful Sunday 09/05/2021

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Greetings my fellow steemians. I trust you all are doing well. Today is the 27th day of Ramadan, and as a practicing Muslim, I had to continue to fast. I woke up at 4:32am GMT to take suhr. Suhr is the light meal taken just before fajr prayer to signify the start of fast. I went to a neighboring mosque to observe my fajr prayer and then came back to my residence to recite the Holy Quran.

I took my bath and prepared to attend an interview to take part in an important national assignment in Ghana, Population and Housing Census. The population and housing census is organized every ten years to generate relevant data for national planning. After the interview, I came back home to take a nap.

During weekends, football is what keeps me occupied in my leisure. I tuned in to watch a match between West Ham United and Everton. One could sense the edge in the Hammers as the quest to qualify for European football was in jeopardy as Everton won by a goal to nil.

5FA63CCA-9F88-4E28-9D9C-52394322A41A.jpeg

I broke my fast with Dates, a dry fruit that grows in the Arabian peninsula. Dates is reported have medical benefits as a result is recommended for a fasting person. It contain glucose and proteins for and energy and body building respectively.

image.jpg
.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

I really did have a good day and hope all my colleague steemians did. Bye for now

Sort:  

Very nice
If you are interested in crypto please join our community to tap this link https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119367

 3 years ago 

Hello @addy01,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39