My first steps in STEEMIT | "A blessing to be on this great platform" by @abu78"

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Greetings to all steemians on this noble platform, I am much delighted and excited to write to participate in this august contest. I am very honored to be among the participants of this great contest. Without wasting much time let's move straight to my journey on steemit.


Screenshot_1.png


My name is Mahamudu Abubakari with username @abu78 on steemit. When the Corona Virus was very severe in our country, I visited a friend of mine called Mohammed who uses the username @massachussets on steemit platform.
When I visited him, we had some chats as usual boys what we do normally when we meet for a while. Before I was about to go him, He introduced steemit to me and even showed me his account and the kind of posts he had done already. I was marvelled when I saw that his posts were voted in dollars. But by then he was also advanced on the platform that much so He couldn't explain much about it to me. He told me he was also introduced by a mate called Nuru known as @njaywan on steemit platform.

Because I wasn't much convinced with his explanations, I decided not to join at the spot but rather I had the motive to join after school resumes. When we resumed school in January of this year, I met our country rep @njaywan (he was the one that introduced @massachussets) to have more explanations about steemit. He did justice to the introduction of steemit to me and in fact, I started to develop interest and I even told him I shall come later to sign up.

He was every day asking me why won't I come for the sign-up until February, I boldly went to him that I am here to sign up. He did everything for me and after completing my sign up he showed me how to post my achievement 1 task and where to post it as well. He opened the guidelines from @cryptokannon's post to guide me to write it.

Indeed I think steemit is the best decentralized social media platform I have ever seen. It is a great opportunity to invest and change your life as it is changing many people's lives. As the English saying goes and I quote, "Opportunity comes but once". We shouldn't make a mistake a avoid such a great opportunity. Today I can firmly say that steemit has financially changed me and it is my priority to invest even more into the platform by doing more powerups.

The first community I was asked to join after signing up was the newcomer's community, he told me to follow and accomplish all my achievement tasks. Today I am very happy to inform all that I have successfully accomplished all my achievements task and I am titled with the Pro Newcormer Verified badge. I have also applied for the greeter helper to assist newbies and motivate them to accomplish their achievements tasks. I hope that I am given the green light and selected to be one of the greeter helpers, especially to the steemit nursery community. If you ask me which achievement task am I looking for the most I would say achievement 3 post-task. This is because it teaches about the most offensive act on steemit that is plagiarism. This helps newbies by guiding them on the kind of content which are accepted on steemit platform.

To talk about what new things I have learned after coming to steemit, they are a lot and I would like to mention a few. I can strongly and boldly say that steemit has made the understanding of cryptocurrencies easy for me after I joined the Steemit Crypto Academy community and joining the professor's lessons and doing the homework as well. Again I have also learned the skill of speaking to people in public and also how to convince people to join you as a leader.

What I have learned and yet do not understand much on steemit platform here is how some people do gets higher votes on their post instantly after making their post. It has bordering me a lot but it seems I later came to know that it is about persistence and investing on the platform to be known by the curators and the whales. I have also made it my priority to invest in the platform and with that, I have even started powering up my accounts.

I have met so many people on steemit platform but to specify only two out of them would be a tough decision for me. Nevertheless, I would choose @njaywan and @massachussets. These tool assets are my motivational personalities on steemit. They motivate and encourage me any time I lost hope especially when I write posts and I do not receive any votes from curators. They usually say the key to the success on steemit is persistence and consistency and it is now that I have realized that. I say a big thank you to these two personalities.

I must admit to the fact that steemit platform has indeed great leaders to admire. I can't specify a specific leader to admire but I would go in for @cryptokannon when am asked to do so. @cryptokannon has been very helpful throughout the steemit platform by helping and guiding newbies in accomplishing their achievements task and also motivating them as well. Currently, I saw a promotion ongoing in the newcomer's community giving newbies with 30 SP to help grow the community. I admire her because of the passion she has for assisting newbies. I also do want to assist newbies on this great platform. There are other users I admire also as I already indicated above, they include @njaywan, @oppongk, @nattybongo, @fendit, @belenguerra, and @inspiracion. I look forward to learning more from them.

I have been on steemit for about 3 to 4 months now and looking at my improvement I would say that by 6 months' time, I hope to become a greeter helper, a mod, or an admin. My goal on steemit is to achieve higher Steem Power and using that in supporting other members. It has also been one of my dreams by organizing contests and rewarding steems to the winners. I have the expectation of building about 2,000 STEEM POWER within the next 6 months. I can achieve this by powering UP at least +300 SP every month.


cccc.jpg


As it has been a usual norm for me when promoting steem to people, I make sure I explain in detail what steemit is all about and how it operates. I would also motivate the fellow on how he/she can showcase his/her talent or any skill on this platform. But before I sign someone up, I make sure the fellow is not only interested in the money but also to help build the community. Steemit community is not only about making the money but also investing in it for a brighter future. I would also explain the achievement tasks to the fellow especially the first 4 achievements task because these tasks help newbies to write quality and nice content on steemit.

I would like to end here, and I invite @jaja2, @massachussets, @stephenoppong, @bsaad, @yakeen20, @rubilu123, and @chenty to join me participate in this great contest.
Thank you @steemitnursery for such a great contest. Thanks to all for reading and passing by post.

Sort:  

Steem has really improved our lives bro. Hope you achieve all your aims here. Wish u the best of luck in this contest.

Thanks Bro

I think steemit has impacted my life in so many different ways and an really greatful.
Great write up by the way and good luck.

Thanks bro

 3 years ago 

Hello @abu78, thank you very much for participating in this beautiful contest, we are very happy that you have met incredible people here. I am happy that you completed your achievements as a newcomer.

I am also sure that if you put effort and dedication you will increase your Steem Power much more than you expect in these next 6 months.

Thank you very much for participating.

By the way, I want to remind everyone who is watching this, that it is necessary to include the link of achievement 1 at the end of each of your posts within Steem Nursery. Thank you very much to all.

Thanks so much dear, I am very glad for your complement 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34