My Goals as a Newcomer on Steemit@aamir07

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

What is steemit?

Steemit is a social media platform that differs from other platforms in fact that it rewards its users or we can say that it values the time, that we spent in creating quality content.

84EB0C1B-762D-4217-A53F-09566519098B.jpeg
source

Honestly, speaking before joining the steemit I was not aware of Blockchain and cryptocurrency, how they work, but now I have developed a basic understanding of the blockchain and cryptocurrencies.

So for me, steemit is the means of interaction with cryptocurrencies and blockchain. I have seen the courses that are going on in the crypto Academy, delivered by professors on trading are practical based and if I can go through the courses that are going on I need not join any online trading class to interact with stock markets are cryptocurrency markets.

Also, I’m trying to develop more and more steem power here. Building steempower is a means of contributing towards this wonderful platform and in a way, I can see that I am empowering the platform & in turn, the platform is empowering me.


Primary Goals


  • Support and get supported

My primary goal on steam is to support the community in whatever way I can and at the same time, I expect the community to pay me back at the same scale that is to support me and help me to grow.


  • Develop Reputation and Steempower

I want to develop a good steem as well as reputation in this platform and at the same time I want to develop or gather a good amount of steem power to help the community to grow and in turn, get myself benefited from the community.


  • Learn and Earn

The uniqueness of this platform is reflected in its reward system, we know that good quality content is generously rewarded by the platform so I want to contribute to the platform by posting quality content and also want to learn from the content posted by other users, at the same time I want to earn too from users as well as curators.


  • Global Friend circle

Steemit is a social media platform like other platforms Facebook WhatsApp Linked In etc so I want to Be benefited from that feature of steemit to in that context I want to develop a Global friend circle on the chain as well as off-chain.


  • Part of Governance team

My long term goal on steemit is to be part of its team, it may start from greater, after that moderator and then admin of community. After that, I'll apply for country representative and then to a witness, I know I am dreaming big but there is no harm in trying and I hope I'll succeed in achieving all of them one by one.

Thank you @bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82