You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👉 READ THIS BEFORE YOU POST 👈

in Steem Oasis 🌴last month

I get the point from @chriddi about pinning, but modbot just randomly cycles the posts through a configurable number of pinned slots (which can be as low as 1), so it doesn't get stale or induce a lot of unnecessary scrolling. Maybe it's not really relevant for this community, anyway, but as a general concept I still think it's useful.

That’s the next thing I’ve started working on the interface. It’s proving difficult but the idea that there’s a fixed, defined, portion of the page (at the top) for pinned posts so whether you’ve got 1 or 100, scrolling’s minimised. Much like the communities on my other interface.

The muting would definitely be useful. I don’t always think to check the beneficiaries and it’s not possible to view them until a vote’s been submitted (as far as I’m aware - not on the interface anyway).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10