You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I learned that it's possible to resteem a comment/reply (sort-of)

This function would have many advantages. Although there are fewer and fewer articles worth reading, there are many good, helpful and productive comments. It would enrich my feed if I could share good comments.

There are also many users who rarely publish an article, but are very actively involved in helpful discussions.

That might also be an attractive feature for @the-gorilla's template/interface.

Sort:  

The hivemind changes would be a stumbling block for me at the moment. Perhaps something for the future but I don't have any of that side of things configured on my computer yet.

That is my problem. I have no idea what it looks like in the engine room of this whole BC story. I don't know which programming languages are used and which are compatible with each other. Nor do I know which code snippets pull, process and output which data and where exactly.

I also have no idea how this hierarchy is structured here. For example, who decides which changes or new functions are then implemented on steemit.com and who then installs them.

I can only throw ideas into the room from the user's point of view. Whether and with what effort a realization is possible at all.

Of course, it could also be that this is how it works:

Me: Hi guys, couldn't you search for sand grain 126 and connect it to sand grain 5443? That would be cool.

All: Fucking idiot. We're standing here on the beach at Copacabana in Rio. There are trillions of tons of sand here. Good luck with the search. When you find these two and they fit together, give us a call.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61