You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I learned that it's possible to resteem a comment/reply (sort-of)

in Steem Oasis 🌴2 days ago

I think it's a good idea to have a filtering option in the front end

Yes, this is an alternative. When requested by the frontend, it could be specified whether comments should be retrieved in the feed or not. Or they are retrieved in any case and only not displayed in the frontend. There are various approaches.

to filter it at the blockchain

It happens only on Hivemind.

Ugh. I hadn't thought of that.

I can't remember why I assumed a re-sync. No comments have been resteemed yet. So, nothing would have to be replayed... I'll have to take a closer look again... my list is getting longer and longer... :-)

Sort:  

It happens only on Hivemind.

Sorry, yeah, if I'm not careful, I think of everything behind the API endpoint as "blockchain". Lazy way of thinking about it.

No comments have been resteemed yet. So, nothing would have to be replayed...

Well, at least 1 comment has been resteemed, but none that anyone cares about. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61