You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❗️ Mods are not GOD!

in Steem Oasis 🌴last month

but wasn´t Brave a Browser that is working with the chromium engine so means it´s a Google tool, and wasn´t there some very nasty privacy leaks ?
That´s what just comes into my mind when I thought about, trusting Google is like sleeping with Bill Gates and belive he is a honest guy, not !?

Sort:  

It is built on chromium, and I'm generally suspicious of Google, too - especially regarding privacy. According to what they have published, though, it seems that Brave strips out most of the invasive stuff. You can take a look at this page for privacy differences between Brave & Chrome.

thank´s and yes I know that already, but there was one time in the last few month a press release about some really concerning issues which made me not using it, I will go and search for the article and revise it again and maybe post it here then because I for my part thought it was relevant and a serious issue that places it on the outside of my choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44