This post was hidden due to low ratings.

Sort:  






It's time to get moving, you look out through the spy hole of your front door and see nothing dangerous.

That's lucky. You're getting hungry and need to make a move. Although it looks safe, it might be sensible to use some energy looking for a weapon.

🤔 Select Your Move

{A} Go outside
{B} Search for a weapon

Please, let me outside!

Ah, you have created a new bug for me to think about 🤣

But "A" showed up a few hours before the gif. I was so impatient... ;-)

Ha ha - it did and when the code's running continuously, it wouldn't be a problem but I understand... you felt trapped inside your apartment and simply had to get out 🙂

⚠ Your selection has not been recognised, please ensure that your reply is contained within curly brackets - for example {A}







It's time to get moving, you look out through the spy hole of your front door and see nothing dangerous.

That's lucky. You're getting hungry and need to make a move. Although it looks safe, it might be sensible to use some energy looking for a weapon.

🤔 Select Your Move

{A} Go outside
{B} Search for a weapon

Please don't screw with me - I am sensitive... ;-)

🙂 It looks like I had thought about it, I just hadn't implemented the solution. Too many replies confuses the poor little game so it only looks at the most recent one. It'll be far too confusing to make it look through previous comments to find the last "valid" one.

Bad news - The game's busted and all active games needed to be deleted 😢

It's not good :-(
I hope you find the bug...

Thanks - it's been very frustrating but I've worked out what it was.

I introduced a change yesterday which meant I could store a player's health to 1 decimal place. Meaning that a character can lose a little bit of health with each action (e.g. -0.2 for looking around an apartment) without it really damaging the player. Unfortunately, I updated the character display incorrectly which meant that no image was loaded (although the character was created correctly in the background).

I'd also introduced a reply to another scenario which had nested "for" loops but annoyingly, I'd used the same counter index ($i) on both and it all fell apart horribly.

So I added some code to delete an individual game which all worked fine, but when I went to "update the master game" with it, I forgot to json_encode it and also didn't encrypt it. Which killed everything.

So many schoolboy errors made by somebody who doesn't get enough sleep 😴

Yes, sleep should not be underestimated.
I know that too. I often think: Oh, I can still do this one thing quickly ... and usually it ends up either completely unexpected or it takes much longer.
Lately I've been managing to get better :-)

🙂 I find it impossible to stop when something's not quite finished. I thought I'd finished writing the "search for weapons" code so put it into test. Then realised I'd not saved the weapon to the character.

So @ubongudofot has lost his axe and my axe has been replaced with a Frying Pan. I seem to be making a lot of mistakes!

It's all good fun though. Hopefully, tomorrow, the characters will finally be able to venture out into the corridor...

Would you like to join the testing? It's very buggy but hopefully you'll find the story quite entertaining.

Ouch. But it's good that your game could be tested this way.
Keep going, the game will be fun!

I made some silly mistakes in the code and because of the way I save progress, it was catastrophic. I should probably think of a better way of doing it... or stop making mistakes 😆

You have made a more recent comment which will be used for your move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16