A Mother's Day gift.

in APPICS4 years ago (edited)

In the Netherland, the second Sunday in May was Mother's Day.
We didn't really celebrate it. The chocolate the children bought me I shared and we ate one week earlier.

The evening before my youngest baked a peach cake while I was sick in bed.
That one was eaten too.

No presents or visits for me and no presents for my mother or a substitute mother because I do not have one. My grannies died years ago so it is just me and my children and we stayed at home. Grateful for the chocolate and cake.

This is my entry to the Curation Circle Creed (CCC) contest TAKE a PIC and comment #29 hosted by @olivia08
Theme: Mother's day gift

1a1c136a9e9a76b02f01f30635dc012f

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hope you are feeling better :)

Thank you. I hope one day I will again. On my better days I try to catch up. Happy Saturday. 💕

So you are a mom? 😬

I would like to say thank you for all the timey dear @wakeupkitty for your support. Have a nice day !how are you today dear?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58