When we were kids, every year around this time we would bake carnival sweets with ...

in APPICS3 years ago

... my grandma 🥳 She was so patient with us making a big mess out of flour, but she was smart to invite us over because when baking was done we’d be the ones washing all the dishes 😂

She thought us how to bake and although I am not as active in the kitchen as I’d sometimes like, I still try to remember and keep in mind the little tips and tricks she shared with me.

I made these doughnuts many years ago and I’m still surprised with myself how I made that happen. Doughnuts are very delicate dough to work with and that’s probably why I don't make them more often. Also, they were so rare to come around when we were growing up and they are available on every corner today.

Of course these doughnuts on the photo are missing some jam for filling and powdered sugar on top. The photo was taken a bit too early. However, if I waited too long to take it maybe they’d already be gone.

Sometimes I miss carnival time which is still a nice tradition in Europe. But then again, I might just be missing childhood memories when eating sweets was so much more fun! 😆

23dfa91e06e55abc27b705ad5db17272

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62