In one of the books I’ve read recently, the author was writing about the importance ...

in APPICS3 years ago

... of cultivating small good habits. I felt it would be a good book to start off with the new year and it turned out to be a great decision.

Apparently, we often overestimate the importance of one defining moment and underestimate the value of making small improvements on a daily basis. As the author explains, we tend to think that massive success requires massive action and that’s what stops us from carrying on.

People give up on making little inputs because “they will never make it, the chances are too small, and there’s already so many people better and way ahead of them”.

That’s exactly how my gym workout went after a few months 🙃. Also, my blogging beginnings. Also, my singing efforts. Also, my finance handling. And on and on. I’m sure you can relate to some extent. If not, congrats, keep up the good work, and let me know in the comments what systems you’re using to stay on track.

The reason I bring up this topic is because that’s exactly how I felt when I decided to start fresh with my new Appics account. I felt a little anxious because throughout the years on Steemit I was able to attract quite a few people that were supporting me on my blogging journey and now I’d have to start from zero. And there so many amazing content creators, talented hardworking artists, and I was afraid to expose that unpolished side of me.

I also overlooked the fact that the people who have had more success here on Appics have been consistent day in and day out with writing, sharing, trying, failing, and finally succeeding.

For me, being able to keep on contributing and building my presence seemed like a lot of work and effort at first. And that was because it is a lot of work and it takes a lot of effort. But it also brings a lot of enjoyment.

And like I read, it’s not about any single accomplishment - it’s about the cycle of endless refinement and continuous improvement.

Now wish me luck and have an awesome Tuesday! ☺️

cf03efa8a2b83c59b643ace3aa3f1f67

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

True words. For me it‘s a bit of magic ✨ to do something now. And if it feels good it might get a routine. Even small steps can make a huge difference. That‘s for sure 😉

Yes, the longer we keep being consistent the easier it becomes to follow through when we don’t feel like it. Thanks for your feedback 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62