Thought about posting this for some while because not everybody relates to the soul ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... searching benefits of fighting. Sports yes but fighting? It actually is one of the most spiritual experiences I ever had.
I don’t think I would be as humble, grateful or positive as I am today if it wasn’t for some past years with a dark mindset.
I needed to prove to myself that I am capable of handling fear and physical pain for the simple fact of providing calmness to the people around me.
Today I understand why I value aggressive human beings and also value people with a Hippie mindset.
Let a human being live out there warrior instinct and dont take there behavior personal.
For as long as life has been existing there has been a need for fighters in your circle AND for lovers in your circle.
I allow myself to be both and I learned when to activate the right one.
Trust in that the sleeping fighter in you is capable of handling difficult situations.
Now give out infinite love.
Maybe you don’t ever have to awaken the fighter because you’ve already proven he is there for a real situation.
Now you can keep your calm and give love❤️
This is probably one of the most humble and appreciative moments I have ever felt. It provides me with the capability to love and respect everybody.

dbdaeadb495ebafa1d0b59aa707ed7f2

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! I never fought professionally, but fell in love with it as a sport and way of training, because it’s extremely grounding, humbling any trains the mind and „heart“ just as much as the body. It’s hard to understand from an outside perspective, but I absolutely agree with it being a spiritual practice.

Love it! Thank you for that. Seeing a woman with a kind spirit write what you did will show people the benefits. Just training will make you a happy person. 😁☺️🙏🏾

Great contribution. 🙌🏼 Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Back then I was intensively involved in martial arts until I got a serious injury during a sparring session when I was younger. Unfortunately I never got it into the ring in front of a big audience. But I can imagine what a good feeling it must be. At least I could see my comrades how happy they were when they got out of the ring (even if they did not win the fight). In Russia there is a saying: "There is nothing more refreshing than a good fight for a man." 💪🏼 To get back to the point - no real fight will ever be bigger, harder and more complicated than the daily struggle with ourselves. For this reason alone, we should give love to everything and everyone, because fighting is what we do every day. ☘️

Respect! Yes you described it perfectly. 🙏🏾😌

💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽

🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽

Danke für diesen Beitrag! 🙏

🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

Wellbdaid my friend and I love this shot and when you said: "The sleeping fighter in you is capable of handling difficult situations..." So true! We Shal Overcome! Hope your having a awesome weekend!

Thank you. Happy you can relate. Hope you’re having an a cozy weekend too😊

Well said bro! 🙌🏼

Thanks bro, yeah I thought I should make those thoughts relatable.

I am a fan of this sport brother!

Love it. I am too 😄

It’s nice that you can feel what I wrote. Appreciate it 🙌🏽

Thanks for the words 🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

For sure bro, Always love to express my thoughts to make people relate🙏🏾

I completely understand you! I was into Boxing for 2 year's until i injurred my thumb, and then moved to recreational fitness; but for me now exercising is meditation!

Exercising really is meditation. You don’t need martial arts, you just need something that gets your body to do its job: move. And using your physical energy gives you so much satisfaction and gets your thoughts fresh. I need it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77