Late Night Graffiti in Los Angeles

in APPICS3 years ago

My First Mural: Lindley Liquor Store | Legal Piece Commissioned By Owner | $ELF H@CK Graffiti


4F185945-0E0C-4CCF-ABD7-66FF8CFA1AD7.jpeg

7137 Lindley Ave

Reseda, CA 91335
United States


What’s the story?

So, this is actually a HUGE piece. It covers the entire back of the building, as well as two of the sides. This is just a picture of the center of the mural, on the back wall of the building.

This is a picture of it about 3 months after I had originally painted the piece. Kids, (young and inexperienced), capped it. They just scribble stupid tags and nicknames, nothing even worthy of capping someone with to be honest.

That’s why if you looked closely it may seem unfinished, with the Native American’s face features incomplete, as well as some of the Planets.

At it’s prime, this is a trippy, DMT inspired piece of art that depicts a plant base, with the spirit of a Native American growing out of it and literally breathing life into being as he weaves the intricate web of our Solar System.

My inspiration for this came from within. It’s not my style at all, and honestly, at it’s prime and before those kids defamed it, it was also way beyond my abilities too. This was not a choice for me. I had to create this. During a trip to a higher plane of existence, (only those who have fully broken through while using the life force that DMT is), will know what I mean by that.

Mike Tyson once said that DMT saved him from killing himself because of severe depression. He saw a frog during his DMT journey, and this frog told him what he needed to hear. That’s how it works. It may seem strange to people who haven’t tried it, but sometimes when you use DMT you are shown a piece of life, of the universe, of the pure essence that makes up life itself.


This Soul Brother of mine, who happened to be a Native American, showed me a part of how the universe came to be. He showed me that within us all resides that same essence he used to make our solar system. They say we are made of atoms, of stars, and now I understand what that truly means. —Steven Tyler