Yesterday I grabbed a friend to hit the beach for a beach walk / clean in Marina ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... Del Rey.

There was so much foreign debris and tar on the sand! I know that the tar is suppose to be natural but for some reason we picked up 7lbs of it yesterday!!

Featured in the photo is a plastic bottle. It was floating on the surface and I willed it to come to shore! Haha! - but actually a very true story! Where there is a will, there is a way!! Let’s take care of our one ocean and one world!!

7074d9cf35f8942164555e2cbec506de

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Cleaning up so glamorously 😁 this picture is awesome. Thank you for your effort and initiative to clean the ocean 🙏

Looking great there my dear 🤩✨👌🏿

Cool 👍👍👍

You are doing an amazing job 👏 let’s spread awareness to save our planet, our home 🏡 🌎 🌊

Yes! Yes! Yes!!!!! Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment! A friend sent me a video of the same beach this morning and there was so much trash from a private party. Bottles, blankets, food containers and plastic cups. All that was left were the Seagulls foot prints that must of been the picking away at the scene. I couldn’t believe people would just leave so much behind 😰

I saw the entire story on Instagram while you were picking up the bottle & how you asked a friend to go on the water to reach the bottle.. but eventually it came ashore!! Doing an amazing & necessary job 🙌🏻

Ohhhh you did?! 😍 thank you for watching and saying so!! I am hoping to put another small group together soon. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Looking forward 🙂

You go! 👊😎 Really great how you get your hands (and extended hands) dirty and raise awareness. A patient of mine told me about his home village by the shore in Italy yesterday and said, If they would handle trash and plastic like here in Germany it would be the most beautiful place. The mentality and awareness must change.👉

I love what you wrote so much!! I tried to vote for your comment! I hoped it worked! I’m new at this and not understanding how to activate it just yet. Please let me know if it worked! Thank you again for your comment! I hope we all can look at this world as a paradise and take care no mater where you are.

Yes, your voting worked! Thank you! I also really like to vote on comments since they are often personal messages and really thoughtful. So I hope to see some more of your content around here 😉 @zanoni explained to me that you can vote on a post or comment 7 days after it was posted, after that it won't make a difference anymore. So regular content is key. 👍

Oooo! Ok! Thank you for letting me know! I didn’t know about the 7bday rule

A beauty with a great heart. Thank you for making a difference for our nature. 🧡

That Is so sweet of you to say. Thank you 🌹 I love all your vibrant photos! Thank you for stopping by 💝

I really admire your passion. You are amazing! 🧡 thanks btw 🧡☺️

Amazing place 🙂

Goddess beauty with a kind heart. It's rare nowadays.

Great idea! 👏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52