Remember to play🤩🧚🏻‍♀️🏔🌱🤸‍♀️🌻 ✨ Three months ago, my best friends and I decided ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... to start hooping (it’s a super fun flow art, look into it if you’re unfamiliar!) One day in late June we went to the supermarket and bought cheap children’s hula hoops for practice, then we went deep into the woods for the weekend to take a MUCH needed break from reality.

I am SO thankful for this last minute adventure we decided to go on a few months ago, because ever since then, the three of us have continued to hoop and deepen our connections with ourselves and each other through movement!
Hooping is so fun, grounding, meditative, beautiful, and it’s even more incredible because I get to experience it with my best friends!!

I 10/10 recommend trying a new hobby with you best friends or significant others...it’s amazing to explore the things you love with the people you love, but it ALSO helps keep you accountable and stick with your goals. Hooping is a challenge, and being able to use my friends for support and motivation when I need inspiration or encouragement to get moving is such a blessing!! PLUS, as I grow my hooping skills, I also grow my relationship with my friends. It’s the best!

videos/f6eb0924422ef907cf9649118e95880b-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

(This time lapse is from the very first day we started this adventure☺️)

wow its really cool places

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39