Manage to grow a big plot of Sunflowers from a kilo of birdseeds! 🌻 I tried good ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... varieties but had a low germination rate, might be old stocks from stores. I found my way to an animal vet store, selling animal feeds and bought sunflower seeds. It sprouted the next day after sowing. Although it wasn't the best sunflower variety, it kept giving vibrance to the farm. We're drying the seeds as a chicken feed and for the next season.

5ec07657a3f5fdea97c188b4ef763edf

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

This is what my aunt has been telling me. I bought 2 seedlkngs

My bad, let me correct that. I bought 2 seedlings at 100 pesos and it was even a dwarf variety. My aunt told me to just buy chicken feeds because it has so many sunflower seeds. Hahaha! I will try this. Thanks!

Hope I can grow other varieties too, the feeds seem to be a mix of randome sunflowers. All with varying growth, height, blooming time, size, and the flower itself. My sister bought 5 kinds of sunflower from shoppee, only 2 seeds sprouted. Haha!

They are beautiful!!!

They are, really, I'vr been dreaming of sunflowers, Haha! hoping to plant other varieties too. :)

Beautiful flowers .. please follow me and vote me

See you around in Appics :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39