WHEN ? When devs of this Dapp will have enough skills (& will) to fix that nasty ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... bug of category selection engine. This year ? Ever ? Imho good example how small but bad things can destroy great ideas.

b746fcb27c0fb0703f5284c9175b4d1e

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

If everybody who see this, will send a request message to Appics founders/developers - maybe this will work ? Maybe...

What do you mean? Could you tell me more specifically so that I can see if I have the same issue? I use both iPhone and android so I can check 😊

I think this bug is only on Android, iOS seems to work fine. While posting, when hiting the category selection tab, all categories never spread out, only 2 options (fashion & crypto) is seen and can be selected. My work around is trying again and again, sometimes 20-30 times, until it works. Sometimes it never works, and I have to give up for several hours. Not many ppl are so patient. So they end up posting in a completely WRONG category.

I will check it later with my @aboutheraklion account (it runs on android). I will let you know if it happens to me so that I can report it too!

I have no idea from what it depends from . Some ppl do not have this hug. I have 2 smartphones, both have it. Also tried ~3 diff models on windows Android emmulator - always the same, extremely bad.

hey! I am coming back to tell you that I could not reproduce the issue. I am using an older Samsung edge with my @aboutheraklion account, I never faced that. I think that a screen shot and the specifications of the phone/android version could help out the devs!

I use Android and have never had this problem. But I have heard of it from others.

I have never faced this problem. Of course there are other many irritating problems I'm facing now and then. I took my friend on remote to help him with his first post. He was facing exactly the same problem. Hope they fix it soon. Only one who keep work on feedback and keep audience excited and engaged will win in the long run!

Same here, use android but fortunately never had this problem.

Unfortunately understandable...

Have had this problem since last 2 updates and it went away after newest update then just camr back after they took off the extra nature category.

Have you tried closing app and deleting app cache? It usually works for me when I'm facing some sort of bug.

I'm experiencing same problem, and it's been going on for weeks. It only chooses when to work fine. I use Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99