You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oooh yeah! Polyester yarns for two commissioned works. Gonna be "hooked" for a little ...

in APPICS4 years ago

I love these yarns with four threads, they make a nuce looking fabric. But you really have to take care while crocheting that you always "get" all three ( let's not talk about knitting with this yarn...). In rich Germany, you only get this yarn in wool or cotton or a mix of one if them with poly - for dome projects, poly would be much better. And it has a nice shine

Sort:  

Oh my, I wouldn't dream of usinf this for knitting. Lol. My patience will run out. I learned about inline crochet hooks, they say it is best for these kinds of yarn.

I have to look for those hooks!

I hear that Susan Bates brand is one of the best. Still looking for what's available here in the friendly local crochet store.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66