Hello Appics Fam!Hope you're all doing great. So I wanted to share an Fun "Review" ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... and Insights that some people might not know about Broadway but can relate with the Mainstream content and POP culture. In this case I'm gonna talk about: Spiderman, Turn off the Dark the Broadway Musical with music from Bono & the Edge (Yes U2)Long Story short: The Musical was absurdyly Fun to Watch but a Financial and Creative Disaster. Some people Argue that it was waaay to pretentious and not related to Musical Theatre and Broadway. I say the biggest mistake was the Directors waay to pretentious Ambition to make Spiderman look like something on Weed an LSD.I wont venture too much into the story but the main theme was that Spiderman had all his powers by a Spidey Goddess that during the whole show acts as a protector. One seen that made me Cringe was when Peter Parker was having a Dream and starts floating and meet this Aracnidad Goddess. MY GOD I LAUGHED SO HARD IN THE THEATER. I forgot to mention that the Director for this musical was Award Winning: Julie Taymor (She directed the Lion King Musical) and like I said, this was the biggest mistake from the producers to hire Julie Taymor. I think Julie after the Lion King Musical got a Mega Ego Boost that's become her worst enemy and because of trying to make different approaches: The final result is TERRIBLE. Also that clearly she had no idea about Spiderman or Comic Books. Have you ever Seen a Broadway Musical? Which One. And let me know if you want me to post more content like this. Cheers Mauricio

80e66e986a89c2fdeb73f45273f9ea62

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing amigo.

Thanks for Reading my content!!

Thanks for sharing the story, I have not heard about this one, by the sounds of it its not that good...But I do love Spider-Man!🕷🕸🧔

👍👍😍 amazing story ❤ thanks for sharing the story😍

Good one, anyway thanks.✔️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62