Morning view from top of Cowles Mountain. we left home a little after 6 to get an ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... early start. My daughter wants to hike all 5 peaks for her Birthday. I will go with her- but I am slower. For my Birthday, we are going to hike the 5 peaks again at my pace 👍

c408458cab0d44dde699886de9d92fd5

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

How long does it take to go up and down all of them?

I think my daughter can hike it in 8 to 9 hours. It might take me a bit longer. We have to map out which approach we are going to take- and if we are going to drive to the trail heads or walk them... For now, we are timing each peak.

Wow that is a very long hiking day, better to splitt in two days.

Take your time no rush enjoy the journey...

We will. Training is a big part of the joy...

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @frostyamber on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70