Bitter gourd curry || Cooking story-2 Bitter gourd is one of the most underrated ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... vegetables on the planet. There are n number of medicinal values but still many people don't love it. It is completely opposite to me. I love soupy flavoured bitter gourd and its aroma since my childhood. May be because of my mother and grandmother, they cook so well🤗💪!
Whenever this vegetable is cooked in our house, that aroma can be felt till the end of the street.

One can get n number of recipes on internet on how to make this soupy bitter gourd curry. So I'm just giving the list of ingredients:-

For serving 4 people:
Ingredients
1/2 kg Bitter Gourd, Suitable amount of Turmeric powder, Oil, Mustard seeds, Cumin seeds, Curry leaves,Fenugreek seeds, Onions, Green chillies or even Red dry chillies, Home made Garlic and Ginger paste, Tomatoes, Red Chilli Powder,
Dry tamarind for adding soupyness, Salt to taste

This delicious and nutritious curry can be served with rice🤟💪💯.

Now spread some love with self-made food. They say good food is good mood. Happy Sunday 😄🤟!!

90c8c38c9b78d8b84c8b6a943b9a544e

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

You know I would try that ... not how my mom tried to feed me gourde damn gourde 🤣🤣🤣 cooked with salt and pepper 🤢

Haha...try once and let me know. It should taste amazing!

So your coming to prepare the meal for me in Canada? 😉 me no cooky

Wow that looks so delicious A

Yeah! Luckily I learnt this during this lockdown:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50