This is my first time donating a blood. Since I was in college, I've been wanting ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... to donate blood. Unfortunately, I was underweight at that time and started gaining weight when I was working. Luckily, the Philippine Red Cross always visited the university I was working with twice a month.

Before donating, we had to answer a back to back questionnaire and fill-up the necessary information. I was asthmatic and they were hesitant to allow me to donate my blood. They fear that I might collapse or had asthma attack. I explained to them that I feel good and I dance and go to gym from Monday to Saturday. More like I was begging to allow me to donate. 😅 I was persistent and determined and later on, they agreed.

I was filming the whole process and my eyes grew wider when I saw the needle. 😂🙈 But it was not painful tho. The nurse/volunteer was a sharp shooter. Thank you very much. And unlike my other colleagues, my blood went out immediately. Thank you very much, again.

If you feel like you're healthy enough, donate your blood and together, we can save lives. ☺️❤️

videos/cd9babaed913abbce52de94b63ed31c2-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

i also wanted to donate but unfortunately I have low blood,i easily get dizzy,what type is your blood anyway?

Low blood din ako, yung cheat lang before magdonate inom ng maraming tubig. Yan yung sabi ng kumukuha ng dugo. O+ ako. After college ko lang nalaman yung blood type ko

This is fantastic!! "Blood...It's In You To Give!" 👍❣️🩸❤️🩸

Thanks Karen! And yes, you're right! ☺️

Great message and nice to hear that your asthma don't stop you from doing something really important. 🙏👍🏻

Thank you! ☺️❤️

my God Bless you...

Thank you! Ikas din and ang family mo, God bless! 😇☺️

pabalik na manila..mamimiss ko sila

Good job ken

Salamat ante

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43