So I decided to join the Smiley Appics Challenge hosted by @smileyappics with a theme ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... of black and white.

I was scanning through my gallery looking for a picture of mine smiling but, I ended up in my furbabies folder. It was really hard for me to choose whose baby of mine I'm going to post since they are all photogenic, not like me. Then I remembered my phone's home wallpaper, my Max who recently crossed the rainbow bridge.

He died while I was away. I haven't hugged him for 8 months already then receiving a call from my mother who was already sobbing and then told me that our Max boy is dead, shattered me. I cried nonstop for a week or more. My asthma triggered because I was so so sad and I can't even go home. I'm in Cebu City and our home is in Lanao del Norte.

I know that he is now with his other siblings but the thought of not seeing and hugging him anymore is depressing. To cheer myself, I was looking at all of my babies' pictures. At first, I ended up ugly crying because I miss them so much. Later on, seeing their pictures reminds me of the memories and the bonding we shared. Even if he is not with us anymore, the memories we shared are precious and forever will be cherished and remembered.

Just like this photo, whenever I see this photo, it reminds me of how playful he was. He loved to show us his tongue whenever he saw a camera or when we say, "Max show us your tongue.", he would gladly show it to us. He was one of our adopted.

He was very thin when he showed up to our eatery asking for food. After constant feeding, we decided to adopt him and he ended up staying and guarding our eatery every night together with our other adopted dog, Blacky.

Oh this one, my most fun memory of him was when he was running so fast at the backyard of our eatery. I love seeing a hyper max who runs to and fro, and suddenly, he was out-of-sight. Remembering this makes me smile. Why? Because there was a hole and he always forgot to jump because he was busy running and running as if he was chasing a cat.

I miss Max but I'm okay now. I already accept the fact that I can no longer hug him and give him a belly rub. So yes, we should make memories with our loved ones. Collect and capture it. Seeing the pictures of Max and my other babies, who crossed the rainbow bridge, makes them alive both in my mind and in my heart.

My Max boy says 😝.

🐾 Max

64cf044a5700a6ae242cf1097865e112

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Photos freeze the moment jd

lage jud dai!

Happy memories makes us all smile 😊 Good Luck 🍀

Thank you!! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66