Someone once told me that motherhood is like getting into a dark lagoon and not ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... knowing when you are going to get out of it. And which will be the "new you" when you do. In one word, it is uncertainty.

This is a photo that I took of the first bath of my son at the clinic. It was a very complicated birth, yet here he looks very calm, content.

Since the very first second of his life he taught me about strength...He is the strongest person I know. Since that very first second I knew he was even stronger than me.

Now I am in this dark lagoon with some uncertainty, but confident enough that I will be strong for him, like he is, always.

I'm also now calmed, content in my dark and deep lagoon. Like he was during that first bath.

d8adabd4e70791ef230b1004b14fd8ea

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Beauty photo, thanks for sharing on Appics

😍😍😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51