I was doing bts for the theater play, 9 Lives. this past January in L.A.. In this ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... shot, I was able to capture, this shot where the dancer was praise dancing during a baptism scene. Surely a moment everyone felt.
This experience allowed me to be able to submerge myself into a whole new world, in and outside of myself..
I came up from this experience with a clearer perspective and much more appreciation for the performing arts, which has grown tremendously and only continues to do so..
.
This picture was not altered. that light figure, to the right, was not visible to the naked eye, during the showcase of the play, yet captured on film. I love photography, don't you?!
Enjoy. 🖤

76cf4561d1d471ba91a5361f438001c2

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I can imagine how captivating that scene must have been. Sadly, I rarely see performing arts live, and you describe the experience so well! Good luck in the challenge! 😉

Thank You ! Glad I could give you a good description.. and one of these days, I hope you enjoy yourself at a live performance of some sort. 🤗🙌🏽

Jup, you really reminded me to stay on the lookout for the next opportunity. Since I am no photographer I need to find a different way 😉

Yea, stay on it.. They're so much fun.. What kind of city do you live in ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39