You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COCOONING ... or NOT ... While cocooning on my mega lounge couch this weekend with ...

in APPICS4 years ago

ohhhh wow👏🏻I can see you are fully in to it, amazing👌🏻don't know many different and was mostly influenced by the berlin club culture. Bar25, watergate, weekend, kater holzig...ohhh good old times. Solomun, Kollektiv Turmstraße, Skinnerbox are some I still have in mind and loved having parties with. Now its very rare listening to it and since we have the kids, we don't go dancing until next midday anymore😂. but yeah that was a great time. Thomas from Pan-Pot is from the same small village like me and we used to meet at least once around christmas back there. i remember, when I came back home after leaving to Barcelona, we had a great talk about living here as he and his family were thinking to move to Barcelona as well. All of your memtioned artists I have to follow up checking out, don't know any of them😄.

Sort:  

Hanging in the dance scene since the early 90s already, so yeah, seen, experienced and heard a lot. Makes me very critical. My weekends from start to finish are kinda over as well, but for me going to a good club or festival with a some cool to great music, is like for someone else going to a bar or something. Many times its just in and out, a few drinks and thats it. But, from time to time I travel to Berlin for a proper day out in Berghain, or go to some great multi day festival and go all the way. In the mean time also collected quite a few (close) friends in the industry. Even when I want to step out of this scene; They pull me right back in; Not possible so I find a mode to live with the fact I'll always be somehow part of the dance scene hahaha Kolektiv is pretty cool I must say. Skinnerbox, dont know, need to check them. Watergate, been there once, pretty ok, but I love the Sunday daytime party people at Berghain better. Kater Holzig is a great club; These people now how to party, the lineups is less than Berghain though, usually, not always :) I hope you'll be able to find your way to some cool party, once so often. Even with kids, I believe the parents shall at least a few times a year spend a weekend without them...Thats your chance then :) Back in the days, many artists lived in Barça, is that still the case? I know most of the USA techno artists live either in Berlin or my home town Amsterdam...Well, much more in Berlin, but still we have a few handful of the bigger names in Techno scene here in the country of low lands :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46