My best friend Andrew (brother of @kevinli) sends me this image every now and then ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... with the caption “cute kid on bike”. He got a hold of it when we visited my folks together in the UK. It’s become a thing, and whenever I’m having a rough time he sends it to remind me of the unstoppable little girl I used to be.

I’ve been getting a huge message about staying in my own lane lately. Moving forward towards my goals and not looking back. Focusing on what I truly want to go after in this crazy journey we call life. Because the truth is, I spent most of my childhood (and my adult life) looking everywhere but myself for validation. I needed to know that someone was looking at me and approving of my choices. That shit ends here. From now on, my eye’s firmly on the prize - what makes ME happy and aligns with MY values, not everyone else’s. Taking inspired action to live my one great life, because nobody’s gonna do that for me.

9c58ff18f3bef2a18e5015ffda55f6a5

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

#kidsofappics even lol @kevinli wrong hashtag!

Now you don't look over the age of 95 😇

The cheek of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46