TEST RESULT: ARTIST! ... This morning I got an invite through LinkedIN for a test ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... provided by Adobe. Through a series of questions, Adobe determines the Creative Type category of the testee. I was a bit surprised when I got the qualification: ARTIST. Throughout my life I’m working in quite exact and beta-like environments, though my jobs also included none-beta type activities (I generally deal with technical, operational, sales and some marketing aspects of high tech products and solutions). But an ARTIST? That essentially tells me I’m in the wrong line of business: It’s too exact. Apparently I should be in jobs in which I transform my feelings and emotions in something tangible (any type of art), or less tangible (eg concepts, marketing fluff etc). Though at an early age, signs for being the ARTIST type presented itself: Drawing was one of my passions when I was a child; Writing short stories as well; Even oil painting is something I did for a number of years. From high school onwards, I choose to take the beta route though. Maybe because exact science was not only something I really liked, but also something that comes natural to me. I may have surpressed my creative side though. Could also be some of my answers to the test, are not 100% correct, or the test itself is flawed (though I would expect this not be the case since Adobe is behind this test). Who knows? What I do know is that I shall more seriously review what I like to do next few decades. Maybe I shall follow the example of a good friend who left his surgeon career behind to fully concentrate on his artist career; Years ago he started creating physical 3D art and felt he was ready to go 100% a little more than a year ago. Maybe I shall not be that drastic; Maybe I shall move myself more into (Strategic) Consulting and Marketing. But maybe I shall figure out if I can and like to be a real artist. I have some explorations to do; That’s for sure! You like to know what Creative Type you are? The test can be found at: mycreativetype.com

7335e04721bf36ef4834158238d516a2

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31